We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I couldn't have picked a nicer or better-located place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I couldn't have picked a nicer or better-located place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

You will LOVE this place!

We took a side trip from our week vacation in Nashville and stayed at this Residence Inn for 2 of the nights. I used my Marriott points, which is how I found out about it. It is located in downtown Memphis and within walking distance of almost everything.

When we pulled up, a doorman/valet greeted us with a smile and warm welcome. He brought our luggage in and parked the car for us. Check-in was a breeze. It's in a registered historic building and the lobby is gorgeous - all original restored Art Deco, from the elevator doors to the staircase. Take some time to really "see" the lobby area. Our room was very pretty and had a kitchenette. Our room had a view of the Mississippi River and Mud Island.

There is a rooftop patio and jacuzzi spa, which we enjoyed. The view from the top is even more incredible. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and hearty.

We walked around Memphis the whole time we were there, including 2 nights experiencing Beale Street. Make sure you walk over to see the Duck March at the Peabody Hotel - not to be missed. The trolley line is just across the street and it's fun to ride along the river and take in more of the downtown area.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank You for your loyalty to Marriott and for being a Marriott Rewards Member-We appreciate you your committment! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time during your get a way to Memphis and hope you will come back and stay longer.

We look forward to serving you again
Tracey Henninger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    194
    64
    13
    4
See reviews for
169
259
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stay at the Residence Inn in downtown Memphis everytime we visit! It is in a great location very close to the "nightlife" of Beale street, but being far enough away from all the noise. They staff are so friendly and the breakfast buffet is awesome! There is a restaurant right across the street that is wonderful! We also love to go to the rooftop of the hotel and look out at the Memphis skyline!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
I am happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had an opportunity to enjoy the Rooftop! We are glad you like our great location in downtown Memphis to manywonderful restaurants and attractions. We hope you viist us us again soon! We appreciate you!

Best Regards,

Tracey Henninger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel and were very happy with our choice. Hugh at the front net was so friendly and greeted us with a great sense of humor. The Valet was so friendly and helpful as well. It was an excellent room that worked perfectly for us because we had our 2 yr old son with us. He was able to sleep on the sofa bed and we still had privacy and were able to watch TV after he went to sleep. Breakfast was great, hotel was easy to find and close to the river which made a great view.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SippiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank You for taking the time to write a such a great review about your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Memphis Downtown on Trip Advisor Site. We definatly appreciate you and your business and we are so glad you enjoyed our stay.

Best Regards,
Tracey Henninger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed here on Labor Day, 2011. This is a fantastic hotel. We got a corner room, with lots of windows and a small bit of a view. For the price, you get a lot. There is a kitchenette stocked with plates, etc. They have a nice continental breakfeast and during the week an evening "meal." The service was great. Jesse, who was the front desk man when we were there was excellent! He was so helpful. He recommended a fabulous italian restaurant a block from our hotel and called to be sure they were open. He also called and had a carriage pick us up right in front of the hotel. The bellhop was very polite and helpful as well. Parking is good, you can either have valet or park in the garage not too far, for a little cheaper. We would highly recommend this place! Very clean too! Just a bit noisy, because you're in the city!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to take a Carriage Tour of Downtown Memphis! Thank You for your kind remarks and we will definatly share with Jesse at our daily Huddle. We know Jesse is a real asset to our hotel.

We hope you will come and stay with us again!
Best Regards,
Tracey Henninger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necedah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

My friend and I stayed here for one night while we went out to Beale Street.
Our room was very clean and spacious the staff was super nice.
The location was perfect! Just a couple blocks away from Beale Street, we were able to walk everywhere and not worry about a cab.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post to our Trip Advisor Site-It is always great to hear from our loyal guests. Glad you had a great time on Beale Street-just steps away!

Hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Tracey Henninger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. From the valet parking and rooftop manager's reception, to the well-appointed rooms and downtown location, this exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CareyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downtowntravel38103, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back soon.

Best Regards,
Tracey Henninger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here for one night for a quick downtown memphis visit. Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel. It is a historic building with art deco features that has been restored. Very well maintained. Everything was updated and clean. Staff was friendly. Our room had a queen bed with a pull-out sofa and a kitchen area with large fridge, micro, dishwasher, stove, and granite countertops. There is a full complimentary breakfast complete with sausage and eggs. Self-parking is available on the street behind the hotel for $8/day or you can use valet with unlimited access for $16/day. The hotel is walkable to everything attraction-wise. Beal Street and it's attractions is 5 or so blocks, the river boats are 2 blocks, The Peabody is about 3 blocks. There is a roof-top view of the river...probably the best aside from possibly The Madison...that includes a hot tub. There is also a billiard room on the property, but no pool. The price compared to the other hotels in the area was a steal. Why pay $250/night at The Peabody when you can pay half a few blocks away with breakfast included and just walk over and take pictures of the duck march?:) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Memphis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Memphis Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Address: 110 Monroe Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2510
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#5 Family Hotel in Memphis
#17 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Memphis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing