We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Huey's

Huey's
Ranked #20 of 1,481 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Great burgers, good prices and friendly staff. The onion rings were the best I have ever had. Highly recommended if you are visiting Memphis.

Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks you so much for coming to see us while in Downtown Memphis! I am very happy you had such a great time and enjoyed our onion rings. I ate them before I even liked onions as a kid. Hope we get to see you back soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 574 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had just arrived in Memphis, and were excited to find ourselves close to a well-rated burger place....well, until we couldn't even get drinks from our server. Someone else finally took pity and made sure we got beverages. Then the server showed up, but apparently got the order wrong, as one burger had only half the stuff it was supposed to have, and the other (ordered medium well) was not so pretty in pink. It took so long to get this far we didn't send them back. Never once got a soda refill. Awful service, forgettable food. Go elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvtogo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to come see us while visiting Memphis. I know you have a lot of options when dining Downtown, and I am happy to know you gave us a shot. I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and please know that we take all customer feedback very seriously. Can you please email me your phone number to slittle@hueys.cc, so we can talk about this further? Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The title says it all! One of my absolute favorite restaurants in Memphis. Always great, friendly service. Very clean and upbeat place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank food_master926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our restaurant! We are so happy to be one of your favorite places and cannot wait to see you soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were there for lunch and had the shrimp po boy, which was pretty good ad the burger- which was sensational. Great feel to this place. All the stuff coming out looked good. Three separate people had recommended this place and it didn't disappoint. If you want good ole American food, this is the place. The bar area looked like a great place to hang out to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mack0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thanks for coming to visit us! We are happy to have you join us and even happier you had such a great time and enjoyed the food! We are humbled that three separate people recommended you to us, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This joint is jumping, get there early. It seems this is the place for the crowd to be! Food was very good, service was excellent. By the time we left there was a line waiting to get in.

Thank parrots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for coming in to see us while dining Downtown! Thanks to our amazing staff, who provides high quality food with great service, we are lucky to have so many customer join us to eat. I am veyr glad to know you had a great experience, and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing