We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful burger!”
Review of Huey's

Huey's
Ranked #18 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful burger!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Came with my mother and my grandchildren. Wonderful food and excellent service. Local beers on draft. Awesome! Our waitress did an especially good job with the children.

Helpful?
Thank JasWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks for coming to see us at our Downtown location! Glad you loved the beer and had a great time. Hope we get to see you back soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    324
    106
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marcy, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Great burgers, good prices and friendly staff. The onion rings were the best I have ever had. Highly recommended if you are visiting Memphis.

Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks you so much for coming to see us while in Downtown Memphis! I am very happy you had such a great time and enjoyed our onion rings. I ate them before I even liked onions as a kid. Hope we get to see you back soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashland, ky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had just arrived in Memphis, and were excited to find ourselves close to a well-rated burger place....well, until we couldn't even get drinks from our server. Someone else finally took pity and made sure we got beverages. Then the server showed up, but apparently got the order wrong, as one burger had only half the stuff it was supposed to have, and the other (ordered medium well) was not so pretty in pink. It took so long to get this far we didn't send them back. Never once got a soda refill. Awful service, forgettable food. Go elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtogo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to come see us while visiting Memphis. I know you have a lot of options when dining Downtown, and I am happy to know you gave us a shot. I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and please know that we take all customer feedback very seriously. Can you please email me your phone number to slittle@hueys.cc, so we can talk about this further? Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best burger in Memphis!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The title says it all! One of my absolute favorite restaurants in Memphis. Always great, friendly service. Very clean and upbeat place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank food_master926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our restaurant! We are so happy to be one of your favorite places and cannot wait to see you soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were there for lunch and had the shrimp po boy, which was pretty good ad the burger- which was sensational. Great feel to this place. All the stuff coming out looked good. Three separate people had recommended this place and it didn't disappoint. If you want good ole American food, this is the place. The bar area looked like a great place to hang out to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mack0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thanks for coming to visit us! We are happy to have you join us and even happier you had such a great time and enjoyed the food! We are humbled that three separate people recommended you to us, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Huey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing