We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - takes you back in time a little - take away available too”
Review of Aldo's Pizza Pies

Aldo's Pizza Pies
Ranked #20 of 1,459 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Saint-Beat, France
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great experience - takes you back in time a little - take away available too”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a great pizza served on a raised round platform and silver tin places.

Aldos is simple but that is its charm. You can also choose a table that has a window on to the kitchen and watch your pizza being shaped and cooked.

The staff are really friendly and it is a relaxing atmosphere - great informal meal - would be even better if with a group of friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    148
    40
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Wandered down Main street to get away from crowds on Beale. Found Aldo's looked nice. Food and beer was great. Lots of beer choices on tap. Most were $5. We had the Gina Bellina. It was great. We only had the 12inch which was plenty. If you are in the mood for Pizza in Memphis I would recommend this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMcC004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a really great pizza hear when visiting Memohis. After travelling through the south for several weeks we wanted something non-barbecue and this definitely delivered!

We were able to sit at the bar and eat our pizza, which was extremely delicious! The whole place had a great fun vibe and we would definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CWhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
1,791 reviews
1,100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The vodka pizza is unique. It has good flavor with a little spice. The pepperoni isn't bad either. I just wish the crust was less doughy and it was more crispy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“decent pizza”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Does what it says on the tin
Nothing outstanding but no disaster either, adequate for a quick lunch, over server was a little underwhelming

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aldo's Pizza Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing