We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello pizza! ”
Review of Aldo's Pizza Pies

Aldo's Pizza Pies
Ranked #20 of 1,459 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hello pizza! ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place, great style and wonderful pizza. The staff is really helpful and fun! Fast pizza with great quality and price!

Helpful?
Thank João C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    148
    39
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the puzza”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Wasn't really in the mood for pizza but we decided to give it a try and very grateful that we did. Pizza was absolutely delicious and so was the tomato and mozzarella. Everything is made fresh including the mozzarella so we were very impressed.

Helpful?
Thank laurie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfied the craving.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My hubby and I wanted pizza BAD while on our vacation.
We'd tried to hop down the street from our hotel to a little dive down the street that was supposed to have "the best" NY style pizza around---but they were closed (at noon. On Saturday.)...So we walked a bit further down Main St. to Aldo.
We were seated promptly and ate outside. The servers were all very kind and speedy.
We had a very basic order---1 slice of pizza and salad.
The pizza was really good. Not the best I've ever had in my life---but pretty darn tasty. It satisfied the pizza urge. Also, their side salad was VERY good, and the ranch dressing was better than most.

Altogether, we'd eat here again if we were locals. Check it out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ordinaryjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pizza is good but the real/craft beer selection is reason to go there!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having just arrived in Memphis and spent some time taking in the atmosphere of Beale Street, we were after a reasonably priced meal in Central Memphis.

The pizza was large and tasty. In fact there was so much we took a box back to the hotel.

What I found impressive was the selection of draught beers available, how they were served and the knowledge of the waiter who recommended my second pint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrewdavidlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevil
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza place”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Located right on Main Street. Inside and outdoor seating. The pizza was very good. The crust was delicious. Good service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank volleyballmom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aldo's Pizza Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing