We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel restaurant”
Review of Bleu Restaurant

Bleu Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bleu Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #218 of 1,457 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Third & George W. Lee
Purcellville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Not your typical hotel restaurant. Good food. Good variety. A nice break from the barbecue ribs, barbecue chicken, barbecue pork, fries, and all that other delicious stuff that isn't good for you! Located right across the street from FedEx Forum, so it's convenient before a game, etc.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GRUTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Celebration!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

A friend had her 30th Birthday Celebration @ Bleu & it was very nice. The restaurant is located inside the Westin Hotel, was beautifully decorated & had a nice vibe. There were 30+ people in her party & the wait staff did a good job of getting drink & food orders taken & on the table in a timely manner. The food was good as were the portion sizes. There was a deejay who came in as we were preparing to leave which was an extra bonus. Good food, drinks, music & friends = A Perfect Combination!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derondah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightwood, CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Pricier option downtown, but it gets you away from the downtown Memphis norm of BBQ and drunks. Also a good before/after fedex forum gigs.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kloudkckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I had one of the best meals in Memphis here recently, to our pleasant surprise. The tuna and halibut were each cooked perfectly and tasted fantastic. Would recommend to anyone. Also considering quality and quantity (these were large portions of each), very price competitive. The service was great. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner at Bleu”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We are staying at The Westin and ate at The Bleu our first night. The food and service were very good! I had the filet, which was excellent. My husband had their pork chop, which he said was cooked perfectly. I also had lunch there the following day and again had a very good meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vbayliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bleu Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bleu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing