We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Saigon Le

Saigon Le
Ranked #838 of 1,440 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: US$12 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Memphis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Sesame fish, Ginger tofu, beef pho, Saigon egg rolls. .... the list goes on! We used to eat at Pho Vietnam on Poplar, but was disappointed when they shut down without warning!
Please, EAT HERE!

Helpful?
Thank cdstejn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great experiance”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Read other reviews and still tried this place. Went at lunch and it was very good. service was a little slow but was adequate. Had the egg rolls and tried one of their soups. I will be back and hope I get the same quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdad8079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“poor service for average food”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Maybe because we went there late at night, the waitress was in a bad mood. She was not very friendly at all, and on top of that, I didn't like the food I ordered: the chicken was rubbery and tough.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munford, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Rude Waiter”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

As I was excited to try vietnamese food, I wont choose this place again because the waitress is very rude. And the food was...BLAND. I had the spring rolls, they were TERRIBLE. The shrimp should have given the roll taste, but the shrimp had obviously been boiled to death because they had absolutely no taste. The Pho soup (i had chicken) was just ok. The stock had no seasoning or taste. But I would have gone back to try something different but with the waitress acting as if I owed her something and she was doing me a favor waiting on me...I will not go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tcaincross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banning, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not The Same -What a Shame”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Went back for another taste after being out of area for over a year - so looking forward to returning. Well, I do not know what happened to the once friendly, caring, delightful place I looked forward to revisiting. The service was abrupt, the food flavor just so-so. I had the best experience paying my bill (did I really say that???). At least he was helpful and friendly. I hope it was just a "bad" day; however, for a usually busy lunch scene there were only two tables seated. Oh, be careful with the Fresh Herbs - there were a lot of feral cats out back!!!! I believe in second chances and will try again - I still have my old memories.....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Le also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Le? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing