We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Take Away Spot”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #253 of 1,457 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Take Away Spot”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I don't necessarily care to go inside, but my husband and I order take away from this location pretty regularly. It is a great cut of meat I just wished they would use local or at least grass fed beef. That is the only drawback to this location.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Don't waste your time.”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

There are much better places in town to get a steak. It may be good in other towns and cities, but here in Memphis, it is average at best on a good day. It is a poor value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Steak Take-out”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very quick take out service. Phone or online ordering available. Decent steak. Really ggod baked potatoes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beefboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Close enough”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Well I'm from Australia, and well it is about as close as I will get to food from back home. I know this is a chain restaurant, but it makes me giggle about some things that are on the menu, for example; cheese fries - one us Aussies don't put cheese on our fries and two we call them chips. Just little things like that made me giggle.

Anyway, the waitress we had was very nice and had great customer service which is big here in America. The food was amazing, I had the half baby back ribs, they were perfectly cooked and marinated beautifully!

Definitely would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a sort of taste of Aussie!

Helpful?
Thank justinekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Amant, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had the prime rib. Was so tough, I sent it back and was brought another. Still was tough. My friend got the filet mignon and said it was wonderful. So just stay away from the prime rib!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rane252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing