We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food but...”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #772 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighbourhood: Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
570 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“OK food but...”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My steak and sides was tasty enough. The service was a little on the slack side. The biggest problem was many of the tables were not bussed. The table behind me was dirty when I arrived and was that way when I left. I saw 5-6 other tables that stayed dirty longer than they should have. It kind of looked like they only cleaned them when they were needed. Just looked bad and reflect on management.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    20
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

A new location opened up by our office and we decided to give it a try thinking it would be the usual chain fare. We were surprised when the food was as fresh as could be and the choices were endless! Long story short Logan's knows how to grill some delicious food! The peanuts while you wait are a bonus!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So so food but great service”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Tis was my first visit to Logan's Roadhouse by Wolfchase Galleria off Germantown Parkway, Memphis, TN.
We waited just a few mins to be seated. It was very busy there and we accepted a round table for 5. Our server was Shelby, very nice and provided excellent service. She was very attentive.

I ordered the salmon dinner and was served a cold and not done dish. The fries, salmon, and veggies were cold. I brought this to Shelby's attention and she immediately took care of it. A replacement was bought out within minutes by another person. She made sure all was fine and to my satisfaction. I was happy with the temperature and quality of my meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12pawsand4feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother....”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We visited at 2:00 in the afternoon the week after Christmas and the restaurant was not crowded at all, yet the service was incredibly slow - 40 minutes to get two salads! The waitress knew we were upset and, of course, blamed the kitchen. I have ordered this same meal at other Logan's locations and the dish was three times the size of what was delivered during this visit. Granted it was enough for a meal, but it's just knowing that you didn't get what you paid for whether it be in serving size or service level. Another couple seated across from us waited so long for their meals that they ended up walking out. I wish I had made this decision so I could have gone elsewhere for a decent and probably less expensive salad. Will never visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodLoverinOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average Food, Average Service”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

It's very near my hotel and I'm always looking for a good place to eat when work takes me to Memphis. I was not impressed. Service was very slow food was just OK.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gawain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing