We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must try”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #933 of 1,446 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Level Contributor
275 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A Must try”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It's been a number of years since I had been to an IHOP I was pleasantly surprised. The food was really good and the variety was outstanding, The Crepes were stunning, beef tips were great, Omelette looked fantastic and a very good portion, I could not eat all of mine nor could my companions. The fruity pancakes a real hit with young an old a like. My wife loved the Jelly Doughnut pancakes. It won't be nearly as long between visit for us. service was really good too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hammerholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food good, but overall dirty and unwelcoming. ”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and son went in for a leisure breakfast. Good thing. When my husband says its bad, it's bad. They waited for at least 5-10 min (with a line of people and no one around) to be seated when the place was not busy in the dining room. A gal finally walked in with her purse and said she'd be right with them. She took her time then announced she needed to clock in first. It took another 10 minutes to be waited on. The food was actually good. Parking lot was littered with trash. It was 8:30 Monday morning.

Helpful?
Thank Jbgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Seasoning lacking”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I love the omelets at ihop and usually the consistency of the franchise. The spinach and mushroom omelet lacked any salt. The french toast tasted a little raw (eggwise) Otherwise we had a great server and the restaurant was fairly clean.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Needs help”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Food was not real good - decor needs updating and deep cleaning. Service was slow and not real friendly. Would not go back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“bad”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I had found that this location was bad any time we went there! tables not clean not enough staff and the food was not very good

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anewfie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing