We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Ranked #27 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived early evening and had to follow a slight detour around the block to get to the hotel because the streets are blocked off to allow pedestrian traffic in the Beale Street area. We used the valet parking because it was only a few dollars more and easier than parking our own car. Check in was fast and the young man at the desk was friendly and courteous. He asked if we preferred a room on a higher or a lower floor. I said I don't really know, so he put us on the 4th floor, and we had a panoramic view of the FedEx Center right across the street. The location of the hotel is also convenient and an easy walk to Beale Street and dining, nightlife, and museums. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We did not hear any street noise. There is a restaurant just off the lobby, but we did not dine there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasMillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is spotless, comfy and perfectly located for fun in Memphis, but it's the great staff that makes the Westin tops. We couldn't have had better service than we had from every member of the Westin's team. After the first day, everyone giving us fine service began to feel like friends. Yes, in a room on the Beale Street side you hear music into the wee hours, but what is Memphis? It's the music and late night action on Beale Street, right? I'm 70 years old and I say enjoy the great hotel staff, the sounds and the view from your room and if you're a light sleeper, that's what ear plug are for!

Room Tip: If you're concerned about the sound of music from the street at night, ask for a room facing awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Most rooms with 2 beds are on the side of the hotel overlooking Beale St, this means it will be VERY loud until sometime in the early morning hours. If you plan to sleep and not be part of the party be sure to request the opposite side of the hotel. ALSO- self park and pay directly at Lee's Landing Garage for $5 to $10 a day; it adjoins the Westin and is the same place you would park and the Westin will charge you $18 a day.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask where your room will be or request where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We checked in after a Mississippi Steamboat cruise, and had expected to re-launder our clothes before the second part of our trip. This was planned in for our three week tour. The Westin had no laundry service at all on weekends, which I consider essential for a four star hotel. We had to go out and buy socks and underwear as we were then staying in small hotels out of big cities.

The restaurant had a good starter dish, but the noodles with terriyaki was an overcooked mess, laden with sugar and salt. Disgusting. We only ate a spoonful each, and then they just took our plates and put the check down without offering dessert or coffee as if this was the normal diner reaction to the food. It probably is.

Bell staff were excellent and helpful. Room large and clean. goof location. Awful restaurant, but it is right by Beale St and Main Street … we only used the restaurant because we'd checked in late and were exhausted. Management unhelpful.. On our side of the hotel it was extremely noisy till 2 a.m. with bass and drums from Beale Street. Both slept badly.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the opposite side to Beale St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dart34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Westin while passing through Memphis. The valet attendants were welcoming and professional. The young lady at the front desk was a delight. And the room, while a bit outdated, was clean and had a fantastic view of the stadium. The weather was frightful when we arrived and stayed that way most of the night so we were stuck in the hotel and did not get a chance to walk around the area. Based on what we saw as we were leaving, the hotel seems to be within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. If we return to Memphis, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suburbs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear suburbs02

Thank you for staying with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated. I’m sorry that the weather caused you to not to be able to fully enjoy the attractions that are steps away from our door. On your next stay I hope that the weather will be great and allow you to experience all of the sights and sounds of Memphis.


Kind regards,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This location is ideal; walking distance (just a few minutes) to the heart of Beale Street and directly across from the FedEx Forum. Service was great, room was very spacious and everything extremely well maintained.

Room Tip: My room was closer to the Beale Street side so you can hear the 'buzz' of the street so if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Nicki2121

I agree that our location is ideal! Our hotel is just steps from everywhere that you want to be downtown. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The best place in Memphis to stay! Safe parking (which is rare in Memphis), nice restaurant, beautiful and clean room. 5 starts for sure! Totally worth the elevated rate. We highly recommend this hotel. The restaurant had live Jazz and high end service standards. The menu was diverse and interesting. Our room was incredible with a very nice view. The best was dreamy. We actually ended up buying the linens for our own bed at home through the Westin catalogue they provide in the rooms. I loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Christina W
I’m really happy that you saw the levels of security that we have for our guests. Safety and security are our number on priorites. Along with this, I’m pleased that you enjoyed your entire stay from the view from our rooms to the linens that you slept on. This is what the Westin experience should feel like and I hope that you will allow us to serve you again.

Yours in service,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Madison Hotel
#7 of 138 in Memphis
2,015 reviews
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Memphis Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Address: 170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#18 Family Hotel in Memphis
#22 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £132 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Memphis Beale Street 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Memphis hotel is located just behind the world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, and minutes away from the excitement of the city. We offer guests over 200 hotel rooms and 9 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Memphis Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Memphis Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Memphis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing