We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy top-notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Ranked #24 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Classy top-notch hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Westin Beale Street is not only classy, but the staff is so friendly. The manager, Gary Robinson, and staff, including bartender Andrew and his manager, made everything so enjoyable. The hotel is behind Beale Street, so walking and enjoying the night life is so easy. The rooms and heavenly beds are magnificent. We didn't do this, but a really cool amenity is to check-out a Gibson guitar and play it into a portable amplifier which is played through your headphones. The Gibson factory is right across the street, as well as the FedEx Forum. Great location, great staff, awesome everything!

Room Tip: There may be quieter rooms at night, but the festive sound of the crowd and bands did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Dawn C

Dear Dawn C

Your words are so kind, thank you and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Gary is one of our Guest Service Managers and Andrew is our newly promoted bar Supervisor. I'm happy that our associates were able to provide you with such a memorable and enjoyable experience. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our signature Heavenly Beds. Many of our staff loved them so much they went to the Westin Home store online and purchased one themselves. I hope the next time you stay with us, you can "Check in and Rock out" which is the program that you mentioned about checking out the custom Gibson Guitars that we keep in our lobby. I'm glad that you had an awesome time and we hope to provide your more awesome experiences in the future.

Yours in service,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    322
    137
    83
    89
See reviews for
178
432
45
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location and wonderful staff. Tremendous access to almost all downtown sites. Even with the party on Beale in the early morning hours, the room was quiet.

My only complaint was the charge for data.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear RJMcLeod

Let me first say, thank you for choosing Westin. I agree our location provides tremendous access to the sights and sounds of downtown Memphis; including being directly across from the FedEx Forum, the Gibson Guitar Factory and the Rock and Soul Museum. Not to mention we are just steps from Beale Street. I also want to thank you for kind words regarding our staff. It is always our pleasure to give our guest a wonderful experience. It's my hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location but had horrible service and was flat out lied to about being sold out and no extra rooms available. We had booked a king but got put into a double, when we called down to ask about changing rooms they said they had none available, however when I called the reservation line acting like I was trying to make a last minute booking there were somehow rooms available. Not what you expect from a Westin and I would most not suggest staying there as this was just one of the unpleasant encounters with the staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay downtown. It is located one block from Beale Street, and across the street from the FedEx Forum and the Rock n Soul Museum. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The only negative was the bed spread had a hole in it and for a hotel of this price this should not have happen. I would stay here again but with the hole in the bed spread at this price level I have to deduct a star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuggboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Tuggboat

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I also want to thank you for your feedback. I believe that great experiences are had because of the attention to details. I want to apologize that we missed a very important detail during your stay. I hope that your travels bring you back to Memphis and if so you allow us the opportunity to provide you with level of detail that we proud ourselves with.

Yours in service,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed with the children.
First of all the staff was very nice and polite.
The place is very convenient located. I loved it.
Food was nice.
Don't forget to visit de Gibson factory in front of the hotel and the rock and soul museum

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ale_escandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear ale_escandon

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to visit the Gibson Guitar Factory and the Rock and Soul Museum both are which just steps from our door. If your travels bring you to Memphis again, I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived at this hotel a little before 3:00 p.m. and did notice that valet parking attendant was also the bell person, and this did slow service up a bit. He was very helpful and did a great job, but at minimum, there should be at least three people working this area. Checking in was a breeze and to my amazement, was informed that the plethora of Gibson guitars enclosed in the glass case in the lobby were available for guests to check out, much like library books. This alone had me planning my next stay with the Westin.

The location is so convenient to everything. The Gibson guitar factory, Beale Street, FedEx arena, the Rock and Soul museum, and the National Civil Rights Museum are all well within walking distance of the hotel. Graceland is about a fifteen minute drive from this hotel, if you feel the need to pay your respects to the king. We felt very safe, as the police presence is very prominent in the area..

The rooms are well appointed, with the bath area the best part of the room, as it had both a shower and separate tub. Climate control was outstanding, keeping us extremely comfortable for the duration of our stay. We asked for and received an extra refrigerator for our perishables at no cost. There is no pool and the room can get noisy into the early hours of the morning. But this is a small price to pay for the location and safety provided by this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Gibson guitar factory if possible. Otherwise, bring ear plugs if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VHG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear VHG2013

It’s great to hear that before you left you were already thinking about planning another stay with us. I am very happy that our staff, your room and location were pleasing to you. We take our guests security very seriously. It is very rewarding to hear that you felt safe and secure during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again and giving us the opportunity to serve you in the future.


Best regards,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We picked this hotel because of its location and we couldn't have asked for better. It is one block from Beale Street and the Gibson guitar factory is directly across the street. We checked in the Saturday after the 4th. We arrived early. Our room wasn't ready but the nice people at the desk took our information and told us they would give us a call as soon as it became available and they did. The room was great. It was just a basic room, but was still very comfortable and clean. The king-sized bed was so comfortable and cozy. It had a stocked mini bar and snacks for an additional purchase. The chair provided was also comfortable. The bathroom was my favorite. It was modern and had a separate tub and shower. The tub was deep and allowed for soaking if one desired. The shower had a rain shower head and a sprayer attachment. The bathroom had nice tile work and the sink had a granite top. A hairdryer was provided along with a makeup mirror. There were plenty of towels provided. The hotel itself was also modern. The lobby had a nice place to sit and relax. The front desk staff were very personable and pleasant. The lobby also had guitars that guests are allowed to use which is pretty cool in my opinion. The covered parking deck is right next door and attached to the hotel. You can buy an unlimited in and out parking pass at the front desk which is very handy. Will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BealeStreetHotelier, General Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale Street, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear DelilahDemented

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very happy to read about your great experiences while here. It is always rewarding to receive compliments about our great team of associates. They work and train very hard to provide the best and most personable service in Memphis. We can’t wait until you come back.

Yours in service,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
The Peabody Memphis
#5 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Memphis Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Property: The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Address: 170 Lt. George Washington Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#18 Family Hotel in Memphis
#22 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Memphis Beale Street 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Memphis hotel is located just behind the world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, and minutes away from the excitement of the city. We offer guests over 200 hotel rooms and 9 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Memphis Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Memphis Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Westin Memphis Beale Street
Memphis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing