We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #15 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Just spent three days at the Memphis Hyatt Place for business. It was excellent. It is a small hotel (the website makes it look much larger). The best features were the staff and the rooms. The staff is absolutely wonderful. You ask for it, you get it. They remember your name immediately. The rooms are just fantastic for this price point, or even double. Each room is broken up by a shoji type screen into an office/seating area with a full desk and sectional couch (large), and a bedroom area. 45" LCD TV with a panel to plug in presentation and computer connections. Super beds, great little amenities, ice bucket, extra everything, refrigerator, and granite counters. Just couldn't ask for better, and $125/nt is about half of what I'd expect. Downstairs, there is 24 hour salad , yogurt, baked goods, and wraps, a small bar (just beer and wine), and multiple sitting areas, all comfortable. I was so pleased. I hate to travel on business anymore, but this place was a real standout. Within 5 minutes, there is Corky's Barbeque, Leonard's Barbecue, a P.F. Chang, and a Whole Oats market. It's quiet and 3 minutes from the interstate. Excellent job, management. You've got great people.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Vermontman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2008

Stayed in the Hyatt Place in Memphis for 3 nights in March, and we really enjoyed our stay. First of all, as other reviewers have said, the hotel is not downtown so if you are looking to be within walking distance of Beale St this hotel may not be for you. A taxi ride downtown from the hotel was $35 approx. The hotel do have a free shuttle service which runs till about 9pm & will bring you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We used this service to go to dinner in Corky's on Poplar Ave (best ribs I ever tasted!!)
However, the location was the only possible negative thing I could say about this hotel, everything else was fantastic!

>Check-In - fast,efficient & friendly
>Rooms - clean, larger than average, really really comfortable bed, powerful shower
>Food - buffet breakfast which is very well organised, good selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, tea & starbucks coffee
They also have snacks (sandwiches, crisps, soft drinks) which can be purchased at reception anytime
>Staff - courteous & very helpful
>Housekeeping - no complaints, room was cleaned well every day
>Cost - excellent value for money (especially when converted to euro)

There is also a pool, which we didn't use (it was March!)

Overall, a great experience, definitley recommend the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Louise018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

Loved it, loved it, loved it! Very modern feel yet plush, clean and inviting. Just across the street from St. Vincent's Hospital but no ambulance noise. (I might add, almost unnoticeable noise from the train tracks a block away...not an issue.) The lobby is more like a living room, with lots of nooks for conversation and relaxing with friends. When I arrived it was packed with soccer players in town for a tournament, but my check-in was fast and courteous.

As observed by previous reviewers, rooms are great for business travelers. A feature by the desk allows you to use the humongous flat-screen HDTV as a display for your laptop, video camera or DVD player (how cool! you know what cables to bring). Wish the room had a microwave, otherwise the wet bar with coffeemaker and fridge was fine. It was so nice to settle back in the sitting area, watching March Madness basketball in Hi-Def.

Bedtime did not disappoint: this was an amazingly comfortable hotel bed. Just the right combo of luxury and firmness. My back was so grateful! Nice size bathroom, the certain lack of privacy is noted but I was solo and I had plenty of room for toiletries. Housekeeping was a little stressed with high occupancy and turnover, my room was cleaned late but well.

Brekkie in the AM was as described, a pleasant but limited Continental spread. Didn't order anything from the menu but it looked okay if also limited. There is a light 24/7 menu with beer and wine available, and a coffee bar featuring Starbucks brew. You do have to drive to restaurants, but there are several of the upscale national chains in the area, and on the other side of I-240 you have cheaper local options like Blue Plate Cafe, Belmont Grill and Buckley's.

Can you tell I really liked this place? I would stay here again. Excellent value for money, big competition for Hampton Inn and Courtyard.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We visited Memphis over spring break and stayed at the Hyatt Place Primacy Parkway with our 2 young children. We were very pleased and satisfied with everything.

We were assigned to a room with one king bed and a sitting room with a sofabed. The sitting area also had a nice desk and chair and a small sink with a minifridge beneath it. The bathroom was large and very clean.

The layout of this room suited our needs very well. A large plasma TV faced the bed area, but could be tilted in any direction, so that those seated on the sofa could view it too. The free Wifi was very helpful as we needed to use our laptop in the evenings.

The linens were sparkling clean and there were abundant pillows for our bed - and for the sofabed. There was a good amount of closet space and it was tucked back behind the TV area -- giving a feeling of more space in the room.

The morning breakfast is a bit minimal: toast, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, coffee, juices and some nice fresh cantaloupe and melon. But it was all very tasty and enough for us. There were also cooked to order egg dishes available, but we didn't try them.

The lobby area is very nicely decorated and the front desk personnel were polite and helpful.

We visit Memphis at least one a year and THIS is our new home away from home!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank budgetingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LongDriveFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trailmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 139 in Memphis
1,105 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £86 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing