We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gordon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Gordon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night on a harley road trip. Absolutely beautiful hotel. Clean, professional knowledgeable staff. Great experience. Will be back again. Stayed at several similarly rated hotels and b+b this was by far the nicest. Thank-you.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    213
    69
    41
    14
See reviews for
261
162
41
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time over the Saturday night of Thanksgiving weekend for 84+ tax. There were three of us. We were so pleased with the room, the pricing and breakfast. First of all, the room was spotless and the amount of space was GREAT! I would have preferred queen beds, but the double beds were outstanding in quality, comfort and support, so my husband and I were very comfortable sleeping in the double bed, while our adult daughter slept in the other one. We loved the separate sitting area and the large flat screen TV which swiveled, so one could watch it from the sitting area or the bedroom area. The counter space was great. We had a refrigerator but no microwave (doesn't matter to us since we never use one in a hotel room.) We heard noise from the hallway, but after 10:00 it was very quiet, even for a Saturday night. Breakfast was great. Freshly scrambled eggs, sausage, mini-pancakes, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, cereal...better than breakfasts at other hotel chains. Real plates and utensils too...not plastic or Styrofoam. This was the first time we have every stayed at a Hyatt Place and we will definitely do it again. It is better than our usual choices of Hampton Inns or Holiday Inns Try it...you'll like it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetogo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Went to Memphis for a short girls weekend and booked the hotel through hotels com. The lobby & eating area was open, spacious, & clean. The double-double suite was also clean & roomy. Unlike a recent stay in Duluth at the same hotel name, the breakfast area was well maintained & enjoyable. There was adequate staff members available. Kind of over the top sticklers about animals coming through the lobby, but I'm grateful that even with an add on fee I could bring my pets.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank themaywalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We enjoyed the amount of space that we had in this room. Two double beds and a full pull out couch. The counter space for 2 females was incredible. Not a fan of the tiny toilet room. Breakfast was also good. Loved the healthy choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel and rooms were immaculate. The rooms were very nice, all the employees were very pleasant and the breakfast was awesome. We also grabbed two meals at the bar/cafe and the food was great and reasonably priced. It is in a very nice area close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vajrayogini9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was one of the best Hotels we ever stayed at. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, the room was clean, roomy, quiet and modern. For the price we paid to stay at this Hyatt Place in Memphis, TN we got more then expected for our money. Priced great, in a really nice location, wonderful lodging, the a/c heat unit worked great and was quiet...... didn't want to leave. Excellent experience. Highly recommend this Hotel!!

Room Tip: They all seemed to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKG and San Francisco, Calif.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I wish there was a 3-1/2 rating -- it's really a bit better than a three. You can't beat the location; just off Poplar Ave./Ridgeway, close to the freeway (but you can't hear the traffic). P.
F. Chang's nearby, Germantown Commissary (fabulous BBQ!) up the road, and easy access to everything, with the freeway and Poplar Ave. so close.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LemmonHerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
11.3 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#23 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#5 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
11.8 mi away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing