We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #11 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Whaddon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 3 December 2008

I chose this hotel due to the good reviews on Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed. The room was comfy and with excellent facilities, including a separated sitting area, and quiet (away from the railway). The staff were always friendly and helpful and when I had an issue for the engineer he was there in 10 mins. Check-in and out was unproblematic. Breakfast should be fine for those who do not want a "blow-out".

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NStrudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    221
    81
    44
    14
See reviews for
289
174
42
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Our room was AMAZING for the price. It had a kitchen, living room and nice plasma TV. I believe we payed $74 per night. The free breakfast was pretty good. It's is about 15 minutes drive to downtown, Graceland and the airport, but worth it because it's at least half the price. AND you get free parking.

Everything was perfect, but my boyfriend did use the pool and he said it was disgusting, Hair and leaves floating in it.

Other than that, we loved it!

  • Liked — Nice room, free breakfast
  • Disliked — Dirty pool
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ab1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008

We stayed at this property over Labor Day weekend. This was our first stay at a Hyatt Place, but it will not be our last! Checkin at the automated kiosk was quick and easy, just like using a computer to check in for your flight. There were 2 ladies there ready to assist if you had questions or needed help.
Room was very well laid out. I especially like having a sectional sofa rather than just a chair. So often in hotel rooms, you need to sit on the bed to watch TV, but not here! Great 42" plasma television which swiveled so you could get a good viewing angle. The bed was comfortable, and the towels in the bathroom were soft, fluffy, and large. Room always cleaned promptly, and the whole facility was pretty spotless, even at full capacity. Lots of people using the pool all weekend, so don't let a previous review make you think it's dirty.
My only dislikes were pretty minor. Not too fond of having the bathroom vanity part of the bedroom and facing the bed. If one person gets up early, the light shines right at the person still trying to sleep. Also, the breakfast selection was very basic, though you could order a hot meal for an extra charge. We mostly went out for breakfast.

  • Liked — Room size and layout
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Grnwayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Upon arriving, there is a kiosk that lets you do a self-check in. No one was around to answer any of our questions as we checked in. Finally got to the room, and YUCK! Stained carpet throughout, long black hairs all over the bathroom floor and in the shower. Called the front desk and told them we needed the hairs vacuumed up. A young man came with a rag and some spray and basically wiped them behind the door and behind the toilet. GROSS! We decided not to complain any more about that and went to the pool. GROSS! It was filled with thousands of little bugs and mosquitoes. The water was murky also. Another man who was sitting at a table commented on how disgusting it was also. Told the front desk and they could have cared less. What a big disappointment to my 11 year old! We went to get dinner, and looked over at the pool as we were leaving. The two young men who were in maintenance that evening were standing outside laughing and talking. The pool was never dealt with the entire stay. We asked the front desk lady if she could suggest a good restaurant, and she shoved a paper listing about 80 restaurants within about 10 miles of the hotel. WOW! What lousy customer service. Would NOT recommend to anyone!

  • Liked — The 41 inch flat screen tv
  • Disliked — Filthy
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Iowa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

This was a very nice place to stay. It is about 15 minutes from downtown, but well worth it. We paid less than 1/2 of what we would of spent to stay downtown. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was comfy and it has an awesome plasma tv. The breakfast was ok for a freebee.

  • Liked — The room was very nice
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriFamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We just stayed at Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway. The hotel provided free parking. They had auto check-in machines. They were not working properly and after numerous attempts we decided to check-in at the front desk. It was not apparent where the front desk was and we wandered a few minutes to find it (It was the cash register for the hotel bar.) The front desk clerk admitted that the check-in machines are often not working yet no sign was on them nor was there an attempt to repair them. The room was very nicely decorated and had all the amenities of a up-scale hotel yet it only cost us $97 per night. We booked directly through Hyatt.com The breakfast was very lame (fruit, coffee, frozen bagels, juice and cereal) yet sufficient. There was not enough seating in the small breakfast area and we ended up taking our food to our room. I would recommend the hotel and would be willing to stay there again.

  • Liked — Room ammenities
  • Disliked — Check-in process
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSc-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mount juliet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

I had never stayed in a Hyatt Place before but this was very nice. We travel alot with a softball team and we've stayed at all kinds of hotels. This was very nice. Clean rooms and very spacious. We loved having the large flat screened tv and it was great to have such a big room. It was so nice to have a sofa in the room and we didn't feel so crowded. It was in a nice area that was convenient to restaurants etc. We will look again for a Hyatt Place.

  • Liked — loved the spacious rooms, cleanliness
  • Disliked — the pool was a little cloudy not sure what was wrong
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 136 in Memphis
961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
11.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,189 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing