We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #13 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2009

This hotel was wonderful. From the front desk staff to the cleaning crew.
Everyone was very courteous and friendly. The room was very nice. Great bed, fantastic layout with all the amenities anyone could need, except a microwave. Which was not a big deal to us and there was one downstairs in the breakfast area that we could use.
My husband loved the HD tv....
Someone mentioned in one review that they could not get internet. We had no problems at all. Worked perfect all over the hotel once we signed into it for the whole time we were there. Another mentioned cleanliness...our room was spotless.
For the $89 AARP rate we felt it was worth way more than that considering the rooms were suites and not just a regular room with a bed.
The breakfast was just basic stuff, but for the price I would not complain.
We have to go back in December so we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2009

Thumbs Up on this Hyatt Place. Almost everything was wonderful. The location, price, cleaniness, decor, staff, comfort, fitness center....all SUPER. My only negative is the continental breakfast..I know its continental and you can order hot items for a fee but the cold items were very limited and staff didn't keep the food replenished fast enough...they kept replacing things late. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will definately stay again. Another con is the cleanliness of the fitness center, the treadmill monitor screens were filthy, they should have someone to stop by the fitness room and clean it "a couple times a day" instead once a day or every other day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tin509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This is a very friendly hotel with good amenities. Rooms large and comfortable, only slight problem that the sink is outside the bathroom. which is a little arkward with four of you sharing. The breakfast is quite adequate, and the swimming pool cold, but clean. We had a hire car, which was extremely useful, as it is approximately 19 miles from downtown. We visited Gracelands, and Peabody's, which is a must. Also eat at McEwens on Monroe. Although a little pricey, the service and food are outstanding. On the whole, and extremely enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I would recommend the Hyatt in Memphis. Staff is helpful, they do a great job. At breakfast they offer Starbucks. The pool is outside, but very clean and don't mind you stay out in the pool as long as you like. Great fitness room. Great snacks, pastries, and full menu 24 hrs a day. We had the pizza and it was good. Very kid friendly place. This is a brand new hotel very very clean. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning our room. This hotel is in the suburbs, a lot of restaurants around and shopping. Fairly close to entertainment. Beale Street, Graceland, Zoo. You will be happy with this hotel. :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and have to say that with a few minor exceptions, I was not sorry I booked. This is a very nice hotel! Each room is a mini suite with a seperate sitting area, mini-bar (with mini fridge, sink and safe) and a HUGE flat screen TV. Very comfortable!! The service was great from all staff that we encountered. Only downside was the breakfast. Not very much offered for the free breakfast. You have a choice of yogurt, three types of fruit, dry cereal, oatmeal and bagels, toast or english muffins. Anything else you have to order and pay for. We did actually order the waffel, french toast and eggs and they were all very good!! I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Great price and great location!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Txchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Hotel had very nice, quiet rooms. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The flat screen TV and sitting area were a nice touch. Pool area was nice & uncrowded. Hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pbabjb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We stayed in the Hyatt for two nights and were impressed with the size of the room, including separate seating area, desk and mini kitchen. Very clean and the beds were SO comfortable! Staff were helpful and there is a guest laundry which is great when, like us, you are travelling for several weeks. There is a fitness centre and pool. Good choice at breakfast and there is an option to buy cooked items if the continental one is not enough. There are refreshments available from reception 24 hours a day. The location is not in the middle of downtown Memphis but we had a hire car and did not find it too difficult to navigate our way around. We went to the Peabody Hotel and watched the 'famous' Peabody ducks, worth a trip and it is very near Beale Street. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Critchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#25 of 138 in Memphis
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,277 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1220 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £93 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis Primacy Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing