We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis
Ranked #71 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Travelers Inn and Suites and were very satisified, especially for the price. Quiet, clean, free wi-fi, breakfast included and great staff. You'll need a car to get to Memphis but it is an easy drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stopped here on our road trip from California to Indiana. The location is not too far from many of the attractions in Memphis. After a long day of driving, we were pleased to see the pool which was clean and not crowded. The rooms were about what to expect for the price, but what really was really nice was how helpful the staff was. They were able to help us scan a document that we needed to send off for a job. I'd definitely stay here again if passing through Memphis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PCV_Allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A few friends and I stayed here for one night while just passing through. The quality of this place for the price is outstanding. Not only are the rooms clean and well taken care of, but the staff is outstanding. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Plenty of towels for our needs (which has not always been my experience at other hotels!) We did not get a chance to use the pool, but it seemed to always have many visitors when we walked by. Breakfast in the morning was nice and warm, very appetizing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have to admit the drive to get to this motel made me nervous because parts of town looked a little shady and run down. However we got past that and discovered a great place! The staff was so friendly and met our every request. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was very nice and clean. You could tell that the management had recently updated the grounds and they were very well-kept. It is a bit isolated and on the road less traveled but if you need a good bargain this is definitely the place for you. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good but not a lot of choices. You will also have to travel a little bit to find some good restaurants but not more than 10 minutes or so. I have to say that what made this a great hotel for me though is the staff. Check-in was friendly and smooth. When we discovered that towels had not been left in our room he remedied the situation very quickly. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: To avoid road noise ask for a room toward the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfy bed and pillows. Good water pressure in shower. The area made me a little nervous but most of memphis makes me nervous lol. Close to airport and friendly staff. Good waffles in breakfast buffet. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Becca028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you're looking to travel on a budget, this is a good deal. Affordable and close to the airport for travelers like myself, and only a short drive from downtown. Rooms were quiet, but could be updated. Hotel is under new management, and has made a lot of new upgrades, and is working to make more. Staff is friendl and always asked how I was enjoying my stay when in lobby. A step up from my last stay here, and I applaud the new management for continuing to work hard.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great price, great experience, and great room!! Great service and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! Had an awesome pool that was kept up to date unlike some hotels! My family just loves the overall experience and it the hotel is a big part of the vacation! Couldn't be more satisfied!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaughn421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
10.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#61 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
7.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#73 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
10.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
13.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis

Address: 5024 Highway 78, Memphis, TN 38118-7805 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £47 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelers Inn and Suites is less than 10 minutes from the Memphis International Airport, Graceland, and the University of Memphis. Downtown Memphis, Beale Street, B.B. King’s Bluesville are a short 15 miles. J.B. Hunt Trucking Company and Burlington Northern, Santa Fe Railroad are less than 1 mile, making the Travelers Inn the ideal lodging choice.This pet friendly hotel’s amenities include a free breakfast, free high speed wireless internet, and an outdoor pool. Additional features are free parking, guest laundry facilities and a business center. Parking is available for over sized vehicles and trucks.Each well-appointed guest room features free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, free local calls, air conditioning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing