We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Inn of Harbor Town
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
US$280
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
US$272
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
793
132
39
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
132
39
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport wineturn down servicepaulette's restaurantfour poster bedterrace bartruffleboutique hotelcomplimentary glass of winegourmet breakfastmud islandview of the rivermighty mississippilittle touchesromantic getawayeach eveningbeale streetthe penthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on our way south for the winter. It was the high point of our trip. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast that was included in our room rate was the best we've seen in our travels. Patrick, our server, was very professional and friendly. It was quite convenient for us to drive from the hotel to all the points of interest. We will be back on our way home this spring. Craig and Marcy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at the River Inn Saturday, February 2nd for my birthday. Very quaint, upscale boutique hotel. Accommodating, cordial staff minus the stuffy attitude you sometimes find in this type of hotel. Glass of champagne or wine at check-in and port delivered with turn down service. Room was small (think New Orleans size) but well appointed with a view of the Mississippi. Bathroom was a nice size with a larger than normal tub. Breakfast at Paulette's was included and was very good. Oh yes, heavenly bed, linens and pillows.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank leedixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

When searching for a place to stay while exploring Memphis for the first time, we chose this location to enjoy the walk along the river and drive short distances to restaurants and tourist
sites. We highly recommend this Inn. We were welcomed with drinks and graciousnes and told we had been upgraded to larger quarters! Yay! It is fun to walk around Harbor Town and you are away from the big hotels and party noises. There is no charge for parking. We recommend this place and definitely would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhelena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

River Inn is a delightful hotel with European ambiance, a beautiful combination of comfortable and elegant. We enjoyed a glass of wine on arrival, live piano music before a roaring fire in the lobby in the afternoons and a delicious gourmet breakfast every morning - the stone ground grits with cheese were my favorite! Staff is friendly and helpful, steered us well through our time in Memphis. The location is wonderful as well, right on the Mississippi River in a planned community called Harbor Town. In addition to Paulette's at the hotel, there are wonderful places to eat nearby and a hip grocery that offers gourmet foods and organic produce. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, now one of my all-time favorites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChereCoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

River Inn offers a nice combination of comfy with elegance. There's a fire burning in the lobby with a pianist in the late afternoon and every day we enjoyed resting and enjoying the original artwork and live music. The rooms are delightful, the gourmet breakfast delicious and the staff helpful and nice. It reminded us of a quaint European hotel. And the view! The hotel is located right on the Mississippi River so views are spectacular, especially during the sunset. Restaurants, a fun grocery store and other retail outlets are within a short walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews