We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”
Review of Chick-fil-A

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A
Ranked #208 of 1,457 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect if you like your chicken deep-fried in hate, topped with a healthy dose of homophobia. Steer clear if you believe all humans are equal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhereNext1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love Chic-Fil-A”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just can't stay away. The food is awesome and not expensive. It's always crowded but they move quickly inside and out. We'll forever eat at Chic-Fil-A.

Helpful?
1 Thank red_godess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Chick-fil-a is consistently good food, and consistently good service. This location was recently remodeled and is very nice. The drive through now has two lanes which keeps cars from having to stop on the busy Poplar avenue. They are always clean and the dining area is one of the nicest I've seen in a fast food location. The chairs are even nicely padded and quite comfortable.

Only possible complaint is that the parking is a little limited at busy times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Got this as soon as I got off the plane in Memphis. I'm never disappointed when I eat here! The employees are neatly put also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArmonTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Beats the competition”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This Chick-Fil-A location is always hopping, but the lines move quickly. Occasionally the drive-thru line is backed into the street and, even in the blazing sun, a young worker is outside with a laminated menu, taking orders at each car window to speed things up.

In addition to the chargrilled chicken and waffle fries, I like having a soup option, as well as fruit cup. Shakes are very good, too. My order is always correct, food is always hot, cleanliness appears to be emphasized, and service is always with a smile -- unlike the clown-and-arches place, which is why Chick-Fil-A became my go-to for fast food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goseedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing