We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
Ranked #41 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall good stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The room was quite large and clean except for the couch and chair which had numerous stains. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The hallway and elevator had a large amount of cracker crumbs that remained there for the entire length of our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    48
    14
    8
    13
See reviews for
37
28
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great! I only stayed one night and I slept great! The hotel was very nice, and clean and the staff was awsome. I have an upcoming reservation here and selected this place for my host hotel for my birthday. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank miss u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear miss u,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and let everyone know about your stay. We very much look forward to having you back again soon, and we wish you safe travels until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel went above and beyond to make our stay great. The shuttle only runs until 10 pm but Chris stayed late and picked me and my daughter up around 10:30. He even waited while we dealt with lost baggage. Very courteous and professional! Katherine and Allie at the front desk were super accommodating!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Shelley S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and let us know about your experience with the hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to accommodate your needs. We will be sure and pass along the positive review so they can see your appreciation as well. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My family traveled to Memphis to go to a show at the Orpheum. We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton and we're very pleased. It was very safe and clean, which are the two most important qualities I look for in a hotel. I would definitely stay there again when I return to Memphis.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyelver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Cyelver,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let everyone know about your positive experience while staying at Four Points Memphis Southwind. We understand the importance of safety and cleanliness in a hotel environment and are glad that we were able to provide that for you and your family. We hope that the next time you are in town you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

All of the staff are commendable. All Of Them!

Difficult time for our family as we buried my dad. The Four Points Sheraton Southwind made a difficult time very manageable.

The rooms are roomy and very comfortable. The water pressure is excellent and the bathrooms are nice and very clean.

Close to lots of restaurants if you dont want to eat on site.

I will stay there every time I am able.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear davidcisom,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the passing of your father, but I am glad that Four Points Memphis-Southwind was there to make the difficult time a little easier. I appreciate your kind words about the staff, and we look forward to having you on property again soon, hopefully under much happier conditions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I checked in to the this hotel, which is no longer a comfort suites, it's a four points, on December 27, 2013 around 6:30pm. We had a long day and went to bed right after we got in. I thought I felt something while watching tv but dismissed it and thought nothing else of it. I woke up at 11 to find a bed bug scrambling around in our bed! My husband used a hotel info card to catch it and put it in a coffee cup. We took it downstairs. The clerk smelled the cup, and then opened it and confirmed it was a bedbug and assured us we would not be charged for the room. I'm still not sure why she smelled it, but we checked out immediately! I feel the need to mention we have been in and out of the area a lot lately and stayed at this location the previous week as well. We also had trouble with the bed being dirty during that stay. We switched rooms three times before they found us a clean one! We only gave them a second chance because the price and location were convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hrm0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear hrm0004,
I am so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had while staying at our hotel. I completely understand your frustrations and concerns in regards to the bed bug you found, and am glad that you brought this to the attention of the hotel and they comp'd your room. We certainly have taken all the necessary precautions to address the issues that you faced so that they are no longer an issue for the hotel, but I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I have forwarded this review along to our management team so that it remains on the forefront of their mind. Again, I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than enjoyable, but I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night while on a business trip. The rooms are great, clean, trendy and the beds are amazing. The bar and lounge area is on site but is less then expected. Very small selection of drinks and food. However, breakfast is much better.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thats_My_Milk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
Address: 4090 Stansell Ct, Memphis, TN 38125-2871
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Intersection of Work and Play. Take a quick drive on the expressway to get to downtown, the airport or the many attractions Memphis has to offer including Graceland and the renowned Beale Street. We Know Our Guests’ Needs. Our free wireless High Speed Internet Access makes it easy to stay in touch with home or the office. There’s always something going on in the lobby, from productivity in the free business center to daily breakfast, coffee throughout the day, and dinner and drinks in the evening. We offer guest room dining. Our modern 1200-square-foot event space and our executive boardroom can accommodate up to 100 people combined. When you want some time to yourself, head to the fitness center, heated indoor pool, or indulgent spa. Our 93 spacious suites have everything you need, whether you’re here for business or leisure. Choose from one king or two queen beds made special for Four Points - Four Comfort Beds™, and put up an overnight guest or two on the queen-size sleeper sofa. Stay a while and enjoy the conveniences of home, like a microwave, refrigerator, built-in closet, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing