We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good pizza”
Review of Garibaldi's Pizza

Garibaldi's Pizza
Ranked #624 of 1,440 Restaurants in Memphis
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good pizza”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is my go to meal when I travel to Memphis on business, and do not feel like eating out. Delivers to my hotel and is always good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza in Memphis”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I ordered a small pizza and a pizza roll from here and I have to say it was very good. The pizza roll was amazing and the pizza was pretty good also. The staff was friendly, however this is not a dine in restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwmartin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
320 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Try the pasta!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The pizza's good - but I'll be ordering the pasta again and again! The Italian spinach is a tasty side, and the Italian salad is also a winner. And the delivery guys are nice too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank huggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Wow! Excellent crust, and just right sauce.”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Best pizza we've had. Crust was the right combination of crispy and chewy. It was still good the next day. The pepperoni was crisp on the edges and the cheese fresh. If you don't like your toppings swimming in sauce, then you'll like Garibaldi's. My husband really enjoyed the turtle cheesecake too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HulaSueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“idoit wrote this.”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Gari Balid's Pizza, Ha, he/she does not know Mike or Bob Garibaldi to be able to spell their name properly. They have several pizzarias around town and this one is on
Yates in East Memphis.
921 S Yates Rd, Memphis, TN 38120
Food is always good, pizza and sandwiches. yes. Beer cold.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottCTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garibaldi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Garibaldi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing