We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing hosts, fantastic house and facilities...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Memphis, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mickynick...
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing hosts, fantastic house and facilities DONT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE JUST BOOK”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for three nights, the house is easy to find and a very central easy to get to places location. The house has evwrything you would need and more to have a great holiday. To me the most impressive thing is the host they think of everything, down to washing powder, bathroom stock, breakfasts food and the list just goes on and on. The host can’t help enough a font of knowledge about the area along with rock and roll ( which my husband loved). I can’t recommend this place or these hosts enough. Thanks John and Pam you made our holiday complete

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fstlane09
Boonville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its finest”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

John and Pam were easy to reach and quick to respond to questions.
They were there to greet us when we arrived. Also, to my surprise (unlike other rentals in the past) they had stocked the fridge with all the necessities for breakfast! What a relief! Home cooked meals for breakfast all taken care of! (Milk, eggs, juice, fresh fruit, I could go on!) They even had snacks for grabbing to go!
In addition to that, there was plenty of room for our family of four, but their home could easily accommodate eight!
The home was peaceful and quiet as well, yet within a 15-20 minutes drive to anything you would want to see or do!
Staying at John and Pam’s rental felt like staying with out of town family.
Thank you for your hospitality!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Surprise ”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This home was a blessing in disguise. It is close to anywhere you need to go in Memphis. You are taken care of as if you were part of the owner's family (in a good way). If I need to rent in Memphis for a vacation, this will be the first place I will look for vacancy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbellis01
1 review
“Christmas visit to Memphis”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great stay at John & Pam’s House. The house was stocked with essentials and more so much that we were able to eat breakfast every day without additional purchase which saved us even more money! It was so nice to not have to run to a grocery store when we arrived later than planned due to car trouble on the way. The house met our needs perfectly with comfortable beds, free WiFi and even Netflix! The house was nicely decorated for Christmas which helped it to feel like home away from home for the holiday. There was spacious parking as well which was nice for 2 families with large vehicles. The property was centrally located to all the things we wanted to do- we could easily get there in 20 min or so. We would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack Grac...
1 review
“Very nice, professional and easy”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stay hear for a family wedding and the house was more than enough for all of us. Pam & John were great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheleaham...
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“Great trip”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house and host were very nice..good area..all the pics show and more! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very clean and comfortable home with everything you need, Pamela and John are very friendly and helpful great people, a great location with close to shops, would highly recommend with no regrets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;