We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Memphis - Graceland
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
US$280
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Gen X Inn(Memphis)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
9
18
12
9
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
18
12
9
43
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I travel alot, and am really picky. Im funny about clean beds/linnens and showers. I found this place by accident. Motel 6. I have passed it several times, paying it no attention. I had to put my truck in the shop directly across the stree, so I thought, why not. Probably just a day stay anyways. I was blown away. My room was compariable to the one's in the area, I had paid $70-$100.00 per nite for. Very moderen and new furnishings, extremely clean, very safe. I noticed while sending a fax at the front desk, every car entering, was noticed, and examined. I like that. It's also close to the Airport and a few fast food places. Beverage Store directly across the street, with very minuim traffic. YOU CANT GO WRONG HERE! ROOM TOTAL INCLUDING TAXES...$52.16, A real Deal.....Ohhh..PS* Great pool,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donnie662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Last few Motel 6 stays have been awful. Mostly cleanliness and security issues. This property had neither. Grounds a little unkempt but not terrible. Room and linens very clean. Only problem was carpet looked like it could use a good cleaning. Security very visible. Location not in the best area but never felt like would be a problem. In fact had to take my two small dogs out at 1:30am for a potty walk and never felt unsafe. Had to be on the road early [4am] and security came by to check on things and make sure everything was OK. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The young lady at the front desk recommended a local Chinese restaurant for dinner. They delivered and the food was great and reasonable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dos110409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Ok....this Motel 6 is in a bad area but the property is well kept and there was security in the self contained parking lot. The room was large clean and comfortable. It is 5 minutes to Elvis' Graceland right around the corner which is why it's location is great. Very good WiFi. VERY resonable price during the week....rate doubles on the week end. I would have no problem staying again.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same.....first and second floor rooms with access from parking lot and terries on the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCJim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a very nice motel that is very good value for money. The staff are very nice and we liked it here. The motel is positioned on Brookes Rd, in between Elvis Presley Blvd and the airport. Our room was nice, all the amenities worked perfectly and the breakfast and coffee was all very good.
It is a little too far to comfortably walk to and from Graceland, it is better to drive. Unfortunately, you must be sure you don't take a right and go under the flyovers north, instead of a left as you head back south on E. P. Blvd because the bottom drops out of the world very quickly and you can be in serious danger. The locals do not want you in their town, you only have to drive through there in daylight to experience the hatred and anger ! We never had any problems concerning the hotel, it is just a touch noisy at night due to the airport and occasional police sirens.
Very well worth staying here, I would happily stay here again should I visit Graceland again.

Richard Kaminski.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

A refreshed motel.Looks good overall..a fridge and microwave and hairdryer and iron. big queen size bed which was comfy and clean. The downside are that the sink drain doesn't drain and the plug won't fit the bath. A vast improvement from motel 6 downtown. We purchased a gorgeous sandwhich from the deli across the road. I would advise again just to watch the area at night as the liquor store has bars on it and a few bad people around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank illustratedmum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews