We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel 6 Memphis TN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Memphis - Graceland
Ranked #100 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Motel 6 Memphis TN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and allowed any size dog - ours is 120 lbs.

At first we were concerned as we had read both good and bad reviews related to having pets so the first thing we did was take pictures inside the room. There was some previous damages and we did not want to have the responsibility of repairing those damages.

Although the furniture was quite dated (older furniture / chair) the bed turned out to be very comfortable and so was the room.....it was quite large and allowed us to move around quite freely (because of the size of our dog).

The woman at the reception (Suchi) was very friendly and polite.

There was only coffee served here but we had our own "to go" dishes etc so were able to provide a breakfast before travelling again.

As well there was only outside access to the parking lot and our room was just to the left of parking spots to unload our luggage.

We were off a main road and there was huge parking space at the back of the hotel - so lots of space for my dog.

In spite of the furniture, we would consider staying at this place again.

Room Tip: If you need a more friendly mobility access room, request one with a parking spot right in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladywest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    12
    9
    38
See reviews for
20
30
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
824 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Travelling from the UK several times a year we stay at a Motel 6 property around 60 nights of the year. This Memphis property seems to be an old Quality Inn.
We arrived very early and the helpful receptionist booked us into room 101 (nothing like the U K television programme of the same name). It was very nicely furnished with microwave and fridge. We had the best nights sleep so far on our current trip. Some of the 'back room ' staff were not very helpful, a minor problem with towels, but we had booked in very early as my partner was not feeling well. But, the property is very highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

In my last review, which was for Motel 6, downtown Memphis, I stated that we checked out the next day because they didn't have microwaves and refrigerators. We proceeded to check in to the Motel 6 by Graceland. This motel was average, but the price was good, it's about 10 minutes or less from Graceland, & the room was fairly clean.
It is close to the airport, so on a couple of evenings we heard very loud planes which were very low as they flew by. It was very cold during our stay here so I believe most flights were grounded. I think if weather had have been warmer we would have heard a lot more planes. This would have been the only negative.
This place was very quiet, but on our last night we did experience some police activity. Me and my dog Necco had walked to the nearby convienence store. On our was back I saw 2 squad cars leaving the motel at high speed in pursuit of someone. When I got back another patron asked if I heard the gunshots. Then we spotted 2 more squad cars coming from around the back side of the motel. I called the front desk to inquire about the goings on and the lady told me someone told her that it was fireworks. Yeah, right!
Anyway, our stay was okay. You decide.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdublu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, OH
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Overall, it was a pretty standard motel with a few drawbacks. It's not in the best area for a single woman traveling alone, but it's not so unsafe that I wouldn't stay there again. We also had a few problems with towels. There was only one in the room, and there were three of us. The shower had a slow drain, and the whole room was a little unclean. There was also a crack in the door to the outside that didn't make us feel secure at all, and the wifi was spotty at best. The front desk staff was very nice though, and the room was very modern.

Room Tip: Try to get a room upstairs, it seems a little safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Room 120
I will not ever be staying in this motel again. I and my mother went to Memphis to go to Graceland and booked a 2 night stay for Wednesday March 13-15th. We only stayed one night because:
1. Only 1 towel for 2 double beds. We were told the next morning that the housekeeper had the day off when we arrived and no one was able to get to the linens. WHAT?
2. No Wi-Fi. Although advertised, the room did not get the Wi-Fi. When we complained the front desk said that "It should be working. I can get online." Another person said that she would have the maintenance person reboot the system. In the morning the front desk said that it wouldn't work at all but I could get online with my cell phone in the lobby of the motel. Lies???
3. Dirty room: The room we stayed in had just had the carpets cleaned because the persons doing it just left the room when we arrived at the door. BUT the bathroom floor and the sink area floor was sticky and slippery. There was some kind of fluid on the bathroom floor that I did NOT investigate. The bedspread on my bed was stained with some kind black stuff. Blood on my pillow cases.
4. When asking for our money back the next morning for the night we didn't use, the front desk person says that she can't open the drawer to give us our money back. They tell us we have to wait for the manager to show up 1 hour later. We wait for about 40 min and Voila! the front desk person is able to open the register to get our money back to us. They have us sign a piece of paper stating that we had our money back.
We went down to the Scottish Inn & Suites and had a very pleasant stay and the front desk was so accommodating and nice to us. We paid $50 more than what Motel 6 charged but "you get what you pay for."
When we complained to upper management (Motel 6 company) we received a free night stay anytime or our choice and wherever we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Memphis hotels

West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed here for a night traveling west with our dog. Location was very bad, nowhere to walk the dog, far from downtown and non-chain restaurants, we felt extremely unsafe, the parking lot had poor lighting, and got louder as the night went on into the early morning as the rooms filled up noise resumed at the crack of dawn. Walls were very thin and the people in the rooms next to us were not traveling...seems to be a place for questionable activity. Airplane noise throughout the night made it hard to sleep soundly. Reservation was for 2 people and we were only given 1 washcloth and 1 towel, in the morning I had to hunt housekeeping down to get a second towel. We would not stay here again it was the worst motel we stayed at on our trip.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed 1 night, easy to find, and well situated. Near to lots of elvis attractions and restaurants. Reception spacious, and staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean spacious, with 2 queen size beds, very comfortable, TV, table and chairs. Coffee making facilities, microwave and safe. Bathroom very clean and toiletries provided. No Breakfast. Wifi free but not good signal. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.9 mi away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#82 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#84 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Memphis - Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Memphis - Graceland

Property: Motel 6 Memphis - Graceland
Address: 1581 Brooks Rd., Memphis, TN 38116 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Memphis - Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Memphis - Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Memphis - Graceland Hotel Memphis
Quality Inn Memphis
Quality Inn Airport Graceland
Memphis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing