We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and very informative about area attractions. If I ever make it back to Memphis, Tn again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinnaB98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

The rooms are nice enough - fridge, microwave, nice l.e.d. TV, ceramic floor in the bathroom, marble counter in bathroom, nice decor, high speed internet, comfortable bed. Everything is clean (carpet has a few stains - no big deal). Breakfast is good.

BUT: I wouldn't step outside the door after dark.

The parking lot seems secure with a gate that opens for you with a code and closes again behind you. There's no food available even remotely nearby, so if you're stuck without a car, you are in a serious bind because I believe that you take your life into your hands if you try to walk somewhere (and who knows where you'd walk, anyway?!).

If you want a prostitute, just look down the street and you'll see *many* to choose from. The other motels in the surrounding area are vacant - empty buildings with broken glass...that's the neighborhood this motel is located in.

This is fine for someone who is looking for an inexpensive, comfortable room. We were stuck here for work for a few days without transportation. Vending machine dinners got pretty old after the first day. :/ I wouldn't come here again without a vehicle.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rhetorical_meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Next to cement works which began operating at early hours with accompanying noise.
Receptionist considered all requests to be above and beyond her consideration such as requesting hot water at breakfast to make tea . . but no tea other than green tea was available, all food had clearly been prepared hours before, scrambled eggs were salty and set rock hard. Cold milk for cereal was warm and I could go on. I asked for hot coffee and was treated with scorn anf totally ignored. Mind you the receptionist was skilled at talking on her mobile and using the computer provided for guests to access the internet. She had my perfect job, earn money but do nothing. Perhaps I am biased but I really felt that it was all beneath her dignity to show hospitality or provide a service, it's the worst reception we have ever had at any La Quinta, today we are at a Rodeway Inn.

Room Tip: Close to airport and graceland and Stax Museum not too far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sapper886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

fantastic service and staff, could not do enough for us...will stay there again when we return. Free shuttle service to Graceland, airport. arranged free pink cadillac service to restuarant. Very obliging andwould stay there again on next trip to usa.

M & R Sydney Australia

Room Tip: very quiet room (facing back of bldg)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Rooms were nicely appointed and clean. Typical breakfast was served. We liked the fact that the parking lot was secured and you needed to enter a security code for access. The hotel is close to Graceland (they offer shuttle service to Graceland) and just a short drive to Beale Street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveSallyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had one night in Memphis, with Graceland the next morning while on a road trip. La Quinta's never fail to be a great, reasonably priced place to stay.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
Thank JemJoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at the Laquinta Airport on Millbranch Rd. The area seems a bit questionable and has a gated parking lot. We have stayed here twice and have never had any problems. It is clean, comfortable, great breakfast ( including biscuits and gravy). They have 2 computer available in the lobby. We had our laptop but could not connect . The first time we stayed we didnt have a problem with the internet connection. The King size bed we had was wonderful. One of the most comfortable beds I ever slept on. I was able to get a great night sleep after a long travel trip . The pool looked very nice and clean also although we didn't have time to visit. The hotel is only around 1 mile or so from Graceland. We appreciate that they allow us to bring our dog also. Laquintas are almost always pet friendly. We will stay here whenever we visit Memphis again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#20 of 138 in Memphis
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: £57 - £1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing