We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #39 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 11 December 2013

What brought us to this hotel was their website saying it had a 24/7 shuttle to the Memphis airport. We were also fleeing the ice storm and had a flight out at 7:30 Monday morning, with ice storms predicted for Friday and Sunday, so going to Memphis on Saturday seemed like a good idea, and it was. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful at every step of the way. The room was just fine, with microwave and fridge. The best surprise was the breakfast which way exceeded our expectations - waffles, eggs two ways, 5 kinds of bread, even biscuits and gravy! The location is near the airport in an industrial area with nothing else in walking distance. They managed that very well indeed with suggestions for a sightseeing shuttle and a restaurant that both pick up. Definitely a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: Our room on the fourth floor was fine. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

If your in the need for a Clean / Quiet hotel in Memphis, you have found the right one. This LaQuinta will satisfy you needs. It is close to the Memphis Airport and Interstates 40 and 55. Don't hesitate to book your nights stay here. You won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 412kenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Oakland
11
Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Came to Memphis, since an Ice storm killed power in my home.Stayed 2 nights, in 2 different rooms. First night was in a king room on the 5th floor, facing the Cement factory pictured by another customer. There was no noise from the factory. This is not my first time at this location, and every time I have stayed, it seems the factory is shut down at night. This was a smoking room (only smoking rooms available when I arrived), and the smell was obvious, but not overbearing. Night 2 was also on the 5th floor, in a double room. This was a non-smoking room. While the smell coming off the elevator would make you think otherwise, the smell of smoke ended at the room door. Overall my stay was very pleasant. I was very happy with the rooms, as well as the staff who were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Benton, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place was wonderful. From the very friendly and helpful guy Cedric at the front desk, who listened to me blabber excessively our entire stay, to the clean, comfortable room and hot breakfast. I am thoroughly impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This place is ok, nothing special, nothing terrible, just ok. It's def in a convenient place for downtown Memphis and Graceland. Fist time I've stayed somewhere with a big tall security gate around the parking lot. I didn't ask if it was "nice to have" or necessary.

The room was clean, but don't look into the corners to close. The caulking in the bathroom was starting to get /moldy in spots, but no spare hair or creepy crawlies. The beds were comfortable and there was no road noise in the room. The heater/ac worked well. Free wifi didn't have a password, and we got a good signal. Upon arrival, we were short 1 towel and 2 wash cloths, so count them before you get ready to shower.

For some reason, the HD TV got terrible reception. It def was not HD quality. Breakfast was edible, but I should have splurged and gone to the Waffle House next door instead.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cecil W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
16.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#24 of 138 in Memphis
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing