We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    187
    124
    66
    48
See reviews for
220
174
54
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

What brought us to this hotel was their website saying it had a 24/7 shuttle to the Memphis airport. We were also fleeing the ice storm and had a flight out at 7:30 Monday morning, with ice storms predicted for Friday and Sunday, so going to Memphis on Saturday seemed like a good idea, and it was. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful at every step of the way. The room was just fine, with microwave and fridge. The best surprise was the breakfast which way exceeded our expectations - waffles, eggs two ways, 5 kinds of bread, even biscuits and gravy! The location is near the airport in an industrial area with nothing else in walking distance. They managed that very well indeed with suggestions for a sightseeing shuttle and a restaurant that both pick up. Definitely a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: Our room on the fourth floor was fine. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If your in the need for a Clean / Quiet hotel in Memphis, you have found the right one. This LaQuinta will satisfy you needs. It is close to the Memphis Airport and Interstates 40 and 55. Don't hesitate to book your nights stay here. You won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 412kenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blytheville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Came to Memphis, since an Ice storm killed power in my home.Stayed 2 nights, in 2 different rooms. First night was in a king room on the 5th floor, facing the Cement factory pictured by another customer. There was no noise from the factory. This is not my first time at this location, and every time I have stayed, it seems the factory is shut down at night. This was a smoking room (only smoking rooms available when I arrived), and the smell was obvious, but not overbearing. Night 2 was also on the 5th floor, in a double room. This was a non-smoking room. While the smell coming off the elevator would make you think otherwise, the smell of smoke ended at the room door. Overall my stay was very pleasant. I was very happy with the rooms, as well as the staff who were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place was wonderful. From the very friendly and helpful guy Cedric at the front desk, who listened to me blabber excessively our entire stay, to the clean, comfortable room and hot breakfast. I am thoroughly impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This place is ok, nothing special, nothing terrible, just ok. It's def in a convenient place for downtown Memphis and Graceland. Fist time I've stayed somewhere with a big tall security gate around the parking lot. I didn't ask if it was "nice to have" or necessary.

The room was clean, but don't look into the corners to close. The caulking in the bathroom was starting to get /moldy in spots, but no spare hair or creepy crawlies. The beds were comfortable and there was no road noise in the room. The heater/ac worked well. Free wifi didn't have a password, and we got a good signal. Upon arrival, we were short 1 towel and 2 wash cloths, so count them before you get ready to shower.

For some reason, the HD TV got terrible reception. It def was not HD quality. Breakfast was edible, but I should have splurged and gone to the Waffle House next door instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#28 of 137 in Memphis
382 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing