We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bathroom shortage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Memphis, United States
1 review
“bathroom shortage”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The bathroom had only 2 towels and 2 wash rags. I need a towel for my hair and one to dry off with and this leave none for the next person. I need a wash rage for face and one for the bath. But only 2 was given for 2 people. Why must a nice room then have it shot down by seeing shortage in the bathroom?????

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    186
    122
    66
    47
See reviews for
216
172
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hiawatha, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and we were surprised that it is in such an industrial area. There are not a lot of dining choices near the hotel. The girl at the desk was friendly and the lobby was large but dark. My husband was concerned because the parking area was fenced in and there were multiple security cameras in the lobby indicating it probably was not a safe area. The room was older but looked clean and had a musty smell. The clerk said the pool was closed and did not give a reason. All and all we decided to cancel our stay and move up the road to another hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank beertowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Hayward, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The restaurant next door closes at 2 pm so without a car, there is no place to eat and the best the hotel could do was a cup of noodles. Freeway noise was constant, day and night. The hotel shuttle will only take you to Graceland or the Airport, both 10-15 mins away, and while the Memphis transit system is extensive, this hotel is about a mile from the nearest route.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Neoma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here two days (not in a row). The lobby was large, clean and inviting. The rooms we stayed in were clean, with stylish decorating. The beds were very comfortable! The hotel appears to have been recently updated; very nice! The breakfast area was large with hot and cold breakfast items to choose from. This hotel is located near Graceland, the interstate and airport. Note: We did NOT hear any noise from airplanes. There is a gated area to park in.

Room Tip: Our first stay the room overlooked a business with cement trucks. The second stay, which was on a S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJMNgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Check in was fast and without problem. The clerk was friendly and very helpful. She provided water when asked and was very knowledgeable of the area. When asked how to get to certain highways and travel times to various towns she was right on the ball.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 440arturoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We found this hotel tired and a bit shabby. Torn and worn carpet, very noisy air conditioning, toilet flush system was broken but this was seen too quite quickly. Needs re painting. Hotel has musty smell. Parking area well secured which is a good thing because the general area, while convenient, is a bit run down.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#28 of 136 in Memphis
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing