We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yellow wet spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #36 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 22 April 2014

my wife said the bed was wet after the four time I took the sheets off the bed to find a wet YELLOW spot. They moved us to a new room { it had ants living in the a/c}. I asked Nick a owner for a letter telling what happen and he refused.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very convient for coming and going to Memphis airport. I having been staying here for years when air traveling. Staff is always accommodating and friendly. Rooms show wear but have always been clean. Need to make reservation early as it is a busy hotel. Will stay again when called for with travel plans.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

So-so hotel. Would not stay there again. Not in a very good area -lots of businesses with bars on windows. Stayed there because it was close to interstate 55 but would drive father for a better area with updated accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank OntheMove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The bathroom had only 2 towels and 2 wash rags. I need a towel for my hair and one to dry off with and this leave none for the next person. I need a wash rage for face and one for the bath. But only 2 was given for 2 people. Why must a nice room then have it shot down by seeing shortage in the bathroom?????

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We arrived early and we were surprised that it is in such an industrial area. There are not a lot of dining choices near the hotel. The girl at the desk was friendly and the lobby was large but dark. My husband was concerned because the parking area was fenced in and there were multiple security cameras in the lobby indicating it probably was not a safe area. The room was older but looked clean and had a musty smell. The clerk said the pool was closed and did not give a reason. All and all we decided to cancel our stay and move up the road to another hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank beertowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The restaurant next door closes at 2 pm so without a car, there is no place to eat and the best the hotel could do was a cup of noodles. Freeway noise was constant, day and night. The hotel shuttle will only take you to Graceland or the Airport, both 10-15 mins away, and while the Memphis transit system is extensive, this hotel is about a mile from the nearest route.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Neoma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#22 of 139 in Memphis
429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#80 of 139 in Memphis
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: £52 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing