We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #38 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staff mediocre. Not engaged with customers. Room okay. Bathroom vent full of dust. This place was not impressive as other LaQuintas. Nobody wanted to help us with our bags. Never again will we stayhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

not bad not excelent I've stayed in more pleasurable for less money. parking was a concern no available parking spaces inside the locked gait. Had to turn around and find parking elsewhere away from the hotel. No parking in front of hotel either. Had to park next door at closed restaurant. Making up the beds is NOT part of the service house cleaning provides.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had 3 rooms they all were really really bad, they smelled and were not clean, needed updating and cleaning. The food was almost not eatable. We stayed on night as a half way point to Lawton OK this was a family trip to see our son graduate at FT Sill. We also had our dog with us for this to be pet friendly hotel it has very limited places for you to walk your dog. The staff are un friendly. This was a real shock for a LaQuinta Inn it was so bad that we decided not to stay there on our way back . I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at a La Quinta hotel. Even though the hotel was in an area that was not the greatest, we did not feel
Unsafe at any time. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept and the room was spotless! The pool area was even very nice!! We arrived about 2 hours before check in,but the gentleman at the front desk was extremely accommodating and got us in the soonest available room within 20 minutes. The complimentary breakfast was delicious as well!! I would HIGHLY recommend La Quinta to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gchristian6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Ahwahnee, California
1
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just because this hotel is in the blue collar section of town, where UPS and the 18 wheeler truck are, dont let that be your thought of the area. The rooms are nice and the staff for the most part are very accomidating. The Night clerk was very knowledgeable of the area and recommended that I eat at Gus's Chicken. It was well worth the trip and wait. The pool is not the best a few tiles from the side missing but it was nice. The gated fence for parking was very comforting for us. Worth going back another time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

La Quinta hotels are not luxury accommodations and this was a first stay in one since a one-time visit while traveling on business some 30-40 years ago. Found that one to be very sterile, plain and, generally, uncomfortable so did not visit another one until this one, two days ago. This one was a surprising improvement over the first. The room rate (using my AARP discount) was $80 and change plus, of course, applicable taxes and fees which brought the total to $92+. The parking lot was gated (probably a good idea inasmuch as the hotel's in a very commercial area and is relatively close to some rather run-down residential settings). The entire facility was very clean and in good condition. The front desk staff were, friendly and quite accommodating. The room was well equipped with a desk and business-type, swivel chair, free WiFi, one comfortable upholstered chair, flat screen TV and a King size bed. As is to be expected in a budget-type hotel, the typical accoutrements in the bathroom were rather, uh . . . sparse. i.e. 2 small bars of soap, one small shampoo and . . . well, that's all. No conditioner, no hand or body lotions, no Q-tips, etc. etc. etc. Still, this was no surprise. Just pack your own goodies of this sort if staying there. The preceding were the, "good." Now for the, "not-so-good." The four pillows on the bed were foam rubber and were overly firm and thick. So thick, in fact, that I took a folded bath towel from the bathroom to use as a pillow. (Not so comfortable but, still, not as bad as those big-boys!). The AC was so noisy when it cycled on-and-off that I could not sleep. That is, until I got up and set the fan into the manual, "on" position. In that mode the, "white-noise" was sufficient to drown-out most of the, "cycling" noises. Lastly, my room faced the street out front and traffic noise was overbearing. Lots of tractor-trailer trucks that all seemed to down-shift to slow-down for a nearby traffic light. This activity resulted it some rather loud semi-backfiring sounds (which were, also, somewhat mitigated by the sounds made by the, "on" setting on the AC unit). So, if I were staying there again I'd request a room facing the parking lot in the rear of the building (frankly, an improvement over facing the busy street which had a UPS trucking facility on the other side), immediately turn-on the manual "on" setting for the AC fan and pack my own pillow. These few annoyances aside, this was a reasonably comfortable stay, in a nice, clean, friendly, budget hotel. I'd do it again.

Room Tip: See suggestions in the Review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephus972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
16.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#23 of 138 in Memphis
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing