We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #42 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We checked in 7/5 for two nights as we were passing thru to another location. Wanted to visit some of the casinos. Front office staff were fabulous and VERY helpful, no matter what time of day/night. Room was clean (except one pillow had hair on it) and the mattress is like sleeping at home! Probably one of the most comfortable we've had while traveling. My fiancé realized after we got to the casino he didn't have his cell phone and felt he dropped it in the parking lot at the hotel. At 11pm he called and they were kind enough to go out and check the parking lot. (he found it in the car but the volume was not up so when we called it, we didn't hear it) Loved that the parking lot was gated. Gave a secure feeling for the vehicle. Right off I-240 so very easy driving. Suggestions: since it is a pet friendly hotel, that pets only be allowed on one floor, if possible, as some people have allergies to pets and put some type of lock on the back doors so only guests with keys can get in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel and staff lived upto the ratings provided. Picked LQ based on their pet policy. Only wish they had a fenced area to walk pets - my pet is NOT used to doing his stuff on a leash. The only reason the rooms get very good, is in comparison to a Hojo we stayed at following this - bigger room, with 2 Queen/Full beds and a sofa-sleeper (1 for us parents, 1 ea. for my teenage kids).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Silas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Reading some of the prior reviews I wonder if they were at the same place. Arrived on Friday night with reservations and heard they were sold out. Not to worry - we had our room. Check-in took some time as the man in front of us was a trucker with issues on his reservation/payment/whatever. No indication that there was a full hotel - other than droves of roving teens downstairs. Not a problem. This is in an industrial/transportation area but the outside noises were not even noticed. Comfortable arrangement in the room, lovely set up.
GREAT breakfast in the am. Advertised as 'hot/cold' and did not disappoint.
Only critique would be the 'business center'. Three computers in a hallway. Would have been nice if they were in a little room.
Secure gated parking was a big plus.
Overall - terrific place and value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staff mediocre. Not engaged with customers. Room okay. Bathroom vent full of dust. This place was not impressive as other LaQuintas. Nobody wanted to help us with our bags. Never again will we stayhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

not bad not excelent I've stayed in more pleasurable for less money. parking was a concern no available parking spaces inside the locked gait. Had to turn around and find parking elsewhere away from the hotel. No parking in front of hotel either. Had to park next door at closed restaurant. Making up the beds is NOT part of the service house cleaning provides.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had 3 rooms they all were really really bad, they smelled and were not clean, needed updating and cleaning. The food was almost not eatable. We stayed on night as a half way point to Lawton OK this was a family trip to see our son graduate at FT Sill. We also had our dog with us for this to be pet friendly hotel it has very limited places for you to walk your dog. The staff are un friendly. This was a real shock for a LaQuinta Inn it was so bad that we decided not to stay there on our way back . I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at a La Quinta hotel. Even though the hotel was in an area that was not the greatest, we did not feel
Unsafe at any time. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept and the room was spotless! The pool area was even very nice!! We arrived about 2 hours before check in,but the gentleman at the front desk was extremely accommodating and got us in the soonest available room within 20 minutes. The complimentary breakfast was delicious as well!! I would HIGHLY recommend La Quinta to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gchristian6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#28 of 138 in Memphis
394 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £69 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing