We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #37 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel had poor front desk agents, the a/c was broken and I had to ask 3 days to fix it. The breakfast was cold and nasty. They need a revamp of personnel and the presentation of their breakfast. The front desk personnel was rude and had no knowledge of restaurants, delivery, and had no knowledge of attractions in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    184
    119
    62
    46
See reviews for
213
167
52
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location was horrible, transportation by hotel good. Breakfast is free if you can handle the bad eggs. The rooms are OK, except the bed had tiny bedbugs and had bites all over my legs. Next time in Memphis I will be staying somewhere else unless they improve.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pokehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Disappointed in this La Quinta, bathroom sink wouldn't drain, peeling paint in shower, bed creaked and pillows like rocks, just imagism the Flintstones. Also crazy was keys didn't work after being out all day and desk said they get cxl'd if not used, who on vacation wants to keep coming back to the room, this place could use an upgrade . Close to Graceland and airport if anything good to say plus hot breakfast.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a good place to stay. I have had many stays at hotels under $100/night and this is one of the BEST. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are very decent. I am a regular guest. The staff knows me by name and treats me like royalty when I am there. I would not stay anywhere else when I am in Memphis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The shuttle took an hour to pick me up from the airport. The staff was unapologetic and actually very rude about it. That's really all you need to know about the customer service. I will definitely not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smackqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very good hotel, quiet environment. A gated lot for parking. Hallway and room are clean. Price is right. 10 minutes from the Riverfront/downtown and Graceland, if you so desire. Close to the Interstate.

Room Tip: It appears any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Easy to get to and a central location for Graceland, Sun Records and Beale Street. Nice staff with descent rooms. Breakfast ends a bit early during the week. Large rooms and comfortable. Allows pets and rooms are clean without pet smells.

Room Tip: Quite convenient for roaming Memphis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#25 of 136 in Memphis
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing