We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double tree downtown memephis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Good hotel.Good facilities, Great location , Helpful staff, nice rooms and most of all very clean and comfortable. The staff were very supportive of us when we needed medical attention on holiday. First rate support. Breakfast in the hotel was good and staff helpful. Food in the evening was OK in a TGIF attached to the hotel. This can be a bit rowdy and not to everyone's taste. Quality and service however, were great. The concierge service was also very helpful , giving us a good insight into Memphis. p.s. fabulous pianist in the lobby!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the hotel and the Team. I will be sure to share it with the entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis!

Sincerely,

Ghee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Adequate is about the best I can say. For a business traveler, the room was clean, the lobby computers printed my boarding pass just fine, the gym is small but adequate. The whole property feels a bit tired and run down but the price was right and the staff was very, very accommodating. Personally, I don't care much for a hotel where there is no self-parking but given the location downtown with no parking, I understand why all parking at this hotel is valet. They do maintain and adequate valet staff and I waited no more than 5 minutes for my car - even in the morning with the huge rush of checkouts and loading out of the hotel, my car was there in no time.

Overall, I would stay here again. A very easy walk to Beall Street, the Main Street pedestrian mall and the Peabody is right across the street for 11am and 5pm duck walks!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for one of the corner rooms ... huge extra square footage in the old, original buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EspanaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that the staff was great. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis!

Sincerley,

Ghee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

the old site of the hotel had a strange noice, sounded like the airconditioning never ended peeping. room on the other side of the hotel was beter but not good for price you pay. load music at door outside!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BiancaMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize for the noise issues you encountered. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Ghee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Adler suite and adjoining room was reserved for my wedding day 8/23/14. We were told that we could check into the suite at 12 noon but it wasn't ready at that time. Even after 2pm the bedroom of the suite was still unavailable. Due to this, bridesmaids had to all share the same bathroom and get dressed in the hallway of the Adler suite. This caused the wedding to start late. It was extremely hot in the Adler suite causing everyone to sweat. We adjusted the temperature but the room still was not cooling properly. Maintenance came to the room twice that night. Once to fix a T.V. in the Adler suite and then at 11:30pm to fix the door knob to the bedroom. We did not request maintenance to do this. I just feel this should have been handled before we checked in or at a more appropriate time. The food that we paid for at the rehearsal dinner was distasteful according to our wedding party. Also the day of the wedding we paid for food for 200 guest. We feel the food at the tasting was misrepresented. It was very delicious at the tasting, but was not at the wedding. The roast beef at the tasting was more of a pot roast and at the wedding reception it was thinner an did not taste good or the same. The corn was supposed to be fried corn. But it was obvious, the corn was canned corn and frozen vegetables. There should have been plenty of food left because all 200 guest were not present for the reception and a lot of them were not aware that it was a buffet. Having attended a wedding reception there before which appeared to be really nice we expected our wedding reception to be just as nice. We are very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Tiffany,

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with our guestroom and banquet appointment during your recent special occasion visit. We strive to provide quality service and accommodations to each of our guests and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet this standard moving forward. We welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit the area so we may show you the improved hospitality you expect and deserve. If we may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,

Ghee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My overall stay at your hotel was wonderful. Staff very helpful and my room was clean and comfortable. My in room order took a little longer than expected BUT the 2 young ladies that delivered my food were very kind and accommodating. I would definitely stay and recommend your hotel again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Ghee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

the staff were more than excellent. However we had a corner room with the larger bathroom and the shower floor was gross. It needs to be regrouted. The bathroom outlet is so close to the granite top you can't plug in to hair appliances

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear of the shower grout. We will be sure to fix that. I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Memphis, so that you may experience our commitment to guest satisfaction!

Sincerely,

Ghee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Beautiful facility. Really enjoyed our stay. We would love to stay again. The location was perfect for enjoying downtown Memphis. The TGIF that is located in the facility had exceptional staff and everyone made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for all your wonderful words regarding the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Ghee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#4 of 138 in Memphis
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Address: 185 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: £104 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Downtown Memphis entertainment district. DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown has the harmonious blending of modern and historic styles and offers guests the comforts of home as well as the excitement of the Memphis Downtown scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Doubletree Memphis
Memphis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing