We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champagne Wishes and Caviar Dreams...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Memphis Downtown
Ranked #92 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 19 July 2014

...are ALL you will have in this dumpy, dirty, dive in a sketchy part of town. I stay "cheap" whenever I can, but have never experienced such a place. Area seemed so unsafe-- characters hanging in the check-in area and by entrance-- that I propped a piece of furniture against the door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EngTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Didn't have high expectations, just a clean room and a bed. The first day, no one cleaned our room. We came back in the evening and the bed was still un-made, everything was as we left it. I thought maybe it was because it was a holiday. The second day, they did clean our room, but did not replace our towels. Just took dirty ones. We realized this after my husband got out of the shower and had no towel. I called the front desk to get some more, and they told me they "didn't have any down there" and would have the housekeeping staff bring some up when they got there. Never happened. The tub was dirty, room was tiny, and tv was from 1990. Stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cis829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and we felt like we were in good hands. We only spent one night here. The neighborhood seemed a little seedy but it's a very short drive to downtown/Beale Street and we had no issues of any kind. It ended up being a good choice for us. There were some minor stains on the sheets and it was definitely outdated but it's a motel and I wouldn't have expected anything different. If you are going to stay in Memphis for more than one night I would probably recommend staying somewhere else just because the only real security feature this place has is the lock on your door. As I said though, we had no issues. Overall, for a motel, we were very satisfied for the price and location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room did not exceed my expectation. The sheets used were not very comfortable. However, the staff was friendly. There is a Walgreens on the opposite side of the motel and this makes it easier for you to find things especially if it's urgent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AisyaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room was TOO HOT they need to fix the air conditioning unit! Roaches seen crawling on the ceiling. Bed mattress wore out, couldn't have been changed in 20 years. Television so small you'll need a magnifying glass to watch it. Not to mention not a good selection of TV stations. Static on every channel. Thank u God for AIR because the heat was UNREAL!!!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND A DOG TO STAY IN THIS ROOM!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selicia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a ground floor room which was smelly and on arrival no towels and one pillow short. Staff were friendly and happy to supply the missing items. Would not recommend this unless you are just looking for a basic place to crash. In a pretty rough area so taxi required to get anywhere after dark. That money could be spent on better places closer to the action.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room was passable, really irked at the up charge{ seperate transaction from room} for Wi-Fi {per device and 1 never did work} No fridge or Microwave so room seemed spacious.
Is convenient to fast food and Walgreens, if coming in from the South on the fringe of rough area but seemed safe enough.
I'd not repeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
8.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
11.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt. Moriah
11.1 mi away
Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#61 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#54 of 138 in Memphis
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Memphis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Address: 210 S Pauline St # 30, Memphis, TN 38104-3219 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Memphis Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Memphis Downtown is located off I-240 less than 2 miles from FedEx Forum, Beale Street District, National Civic Rights Museum. We offer WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, and pet friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Memphis Motel Six
Memphis Motel 6
Motel Six Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing