We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandovery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Llandovery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weekend visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stay at Henllys whilst visiting a relative in Lllandovery. The welcome we receive could not be bettered. The rooms are always spotless and warm and welcoming eespecially when you arrive in the middle of winter! The breakfast is always excellant, a full English/Welsh breakfast with no grease - perfect.

An ideal location when viisting the area and I would not want to stay anywhere else because I am always reassured of the clean warm welcome we will receive.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own seperate entrance which is an advantage when you wish to return late an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear from you and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
71
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Am writing this from my wife's account, as I recently revisited Llandovery after a long absence (being back in town for a reunion at the College). James and Sarah couldn't have been more hospitable, and it was tremendous to to have such a warm welcome back. The room itself was spotless and extremely comfortable, the breakfast excellent, and the location beautiful and peaceful. Would definitely recommend and would be keen to revisit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krl_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to talk to another old Llandoverian and from what I've heard, we won the rugby comfortably.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

We have stayed in James and Sarah's rooms several times and always enjoy their warm welcome and being cocooned in comfort. Each room is impeccably clean with high quality furnishings and decor. Breakfasts delight the discriminating palate and satisfy the outdoor appetite. This is the perfect way for the leisure guest to relax and enjoy the beautiful countryside while the world's workers are fortified for the rigours of their day. "Thank you, James and Sarah, we shall be back."

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatnSue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Thank you for your review. We always enjoy your visits and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I recently stayed at Henllys for a couple of nights with my work. The room was of a very high standard. The breakfasts were excellent and set me up nicely for a day working outdoors. Sarah and James gave me a very friendly welcome. I would certainly recommend Henllys and would not hesitate to stay here again. In short excellent accommodation at a very good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast a few weeks ago, and found it to be an excellent & unusual style of accommodation.
The Excellent Rooms were converted "Cow Sheds" but had been finished to the highest quality.

The breakfastsw were superb and the location beautiful and very quiet.

The Hosts James & Sarah were most accomodating and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Use SatNav to get there as it is difficult to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We've been staying at Henllys for the past 7 years or so and always look forward to our return trips. We would definitely not choose to stay anywhere else in the area. Always a great friendly welcome from James & Sarah. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and always spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are outstanding. Putting it simply - Great Beds, Great Breakfasts and Great Hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraserMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have stayed at a number of B&B and holiday lets in the West Wales area over a number of years. On all occasions we have been very fortunate in our selections but the value for money, accomodation, breakfast and welcome afforded by James and Sarah at Henllys Estate, surpasses anything we have experienced previously. It is secluded which has its benefits in peace and quite, but precise location proved a minor problem that was soon explain in a phone call to James.
Unfortunately our stay was limited to a single night but the quality and condition of the room and en suite bathroom means that we will certainly return at a future date.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshman211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandovery
11.5 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llandovery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#5 of 13 in Llandovery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Llanerchindda Farm
Llanerchindda Farm
#1 of 13 in Llandovery
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Inn
The Royal Oak Inn
#6 of 13 in Llandovery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 13 in Llandovery
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast

Property: Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cilycwm, Llandovery SA20 0EW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Llandovery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer bed and breakfast accommodation, also picnics, lunches and evening meals with prior arrangement. Henllys Estate Bed and Breakfast offers a wonderful escape from the outside world - surrounded by idyllic countryside close to the Brecon Beacons, we have over 30 acres of woods , a lake, fields and nature reserve to explore and you will be ensured of a warm and friendly welcome. We can offer a wide range of holistic treatments and yoga classes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast Llandovery, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing