We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Henllys Estate Bead & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandovery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Llandovery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A lovely B & B in a lovely location. Comfortable, beautifully decorated and well appointed rooms, a friendly welcome and a breakfast that sets you up for the day! Superb food - excellent local sausages and bacon, plus a good selection of cereal etc. Great for a stop-over or a longer stay. James and Sarah are delightful hosts and their home is a wonderful place to be.

Room Tip: No need - all the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret1472411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your walking holiday in Ireland was a relaxing one. We hope to see you again if you are in the area. Kind Regards, James and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Would highly recommend staying here we spent 3 nights for our anervesery room was very good clean and tidy and to a high standard could do with bigger tv but i'm being very picky, great to have your own door to come and go when u want.
Breakfast 1st class and nothing to much trouble.
Very friendly and helpful will stay again when we're in the area

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkaboutred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We like the fact that each room has it's own front door so you don't have to worry about disturbing other people as well. We feel guests are more relaxed and we are too.
If you do come back to the area, we would be very pleased to see you again.
Kind Regards,
James and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Long weekend short stay - perfect!!
Comfy
Quiet
Friendly hosts, nothing too much trouble
Very tasty breakfast - especially the sausages and bacon!!
Beautiful and unique setting
If only all B&Bs were half as good as this one

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainsley H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We consider ourselves very lucky to have such a beautiful setting and are glad guests enjoy it. Hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
James and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just stayed with James and Sarah, for the third year running and once again it was a truly wonderful experience, the room was once again, very well laid out and spotless, the breakfast was, as all ways excellent with the best bacon I've tasted for years (well since we last stayed with them). The B&B is set in the stunning Welsh countryside with its own woodland walk and lake, which on a nice warm sunny day is very peaceful and relaxing, I would recommend it to anyone who is staying there.
Will be going back again next year and have recommended it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Deborah and Keith,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay again, the woodland and lake. I believe that Mike has been to ring the chicks above the window on the stables and we have guests taking pictures of them today.
Kind regards,
James and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were in the area at a sheep show having travelled down from Scotland. As busiess people we do a lots of B & Bs and have had many diverse experiences. What a joy is was to be met by James after a hard days work, both the place and the man exuded peace,comfort and caring not always seen in B& B.
Our accommodation was first class comfortable and spotless with a great bed and superb breakfast. It was at breakfast that we first met Sarah who simply " completed the whole package" with her genuine concern that all was well and her natural charm to boot.
Many B & B do the accommodation and food bit to a good standard, few do the people as well as this little gem in lovely Wales.
Thank you both, it was a great experience with lots of additional assistance willingly given
you certainly do GO THE EXTRA MILE

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear James and Irene,
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Both Sarah and I greatly appreciate it. We hope you had success at the next show and the trip proved worth while.
Kind regards,
James and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and I have to say that this is truly a hidden gem.

The room (3) that we stayed in was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed, the decor was tasteful, and the breakfast divine! Beautiful garden with an impressive collection of tulips.

James and Sarah are both fantastic hosts, they make you feel very welcome and their hospitality is commendable. James was even kind enough to drive us back to the station when we had trouble getting a taxi.

The website needs updating - it doesn't do justice!

Absolutely recommend this lovely B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrIH906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your review. Sarah and I are glad you enjoyed room 3 and it was no trouble at all taking you both to the station. We are also having new pictures taken and hope to have the website updated soon.
Kind regards, James and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This place is a must.
First of all, the incredible welcome from Sarah and James, our hosts who do not take care if it rains or not, even if you are 2 French motor bikers just arriving under the typical Welsh weather, your are really welcome. They propose to use their dryer, a warm room where you can dry jackets, trousers .... .
Rooms are well furbished, very clean with a pretty luminosity. They are large enough, fully equiped with tea and coffe facilities, cakes, chocolat ... The bathroom same is perfectly prepared.
The beds are very comfortable and top of that, you are fully independant so far you sleep in the old stables of the previous farm totally renewed (or rebuilt) after a huge amount of work (ask for the book which collect all pictures summarizing the years of work) . You enter, you leave with your own access, totally free.
James cooks a brillant breakfast able to allow two French bikers to travel a full day without necessity to stop for any lunch time. Sarah provides also a nice presence and we enjoyed definitely speaking with them.
The area is beautifull, landscapes are magnificent. We love this part of Walles. It was the second time we were here, it will not be the last one.
Thanks one more time for the spirit you operate your home.
It's not easy to find the place, but when you will come in, you will enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towyfisherman, Owner at Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you Claude and Chris for a fantastic review. Even though the weather was very wet you always had a smile and are both great fun. I hope if you come back we get some sunshine.
Kind regards,
James and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandovery
13.7 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 13 in Llandovery
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llandovery
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#4 of 13 in Llandovery
174 reviews
5.4 mi away
Llanerchindda Farm
Llanerchindda Farm
#1 of 13 in Llandovery
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penygawse Guest House & Tea Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cilycwm, Llandovery SA20 0EW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Llandovery
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer bed and breakfast accommodation, also picnics, lunches and evening meals with prior arrangement. Henllys Estate Bed and Breakfast offers a wonderful escape from the outside world - surrounded by idyllic countryside close to the Brecon Beacons, we have over 30 acres of woods , a lake, fields and nature reserve to explore and you will be ensured of a warm and friendly welcome. We can offer a wide range of holistic treatments and yoga classes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast Llandovery, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing