We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandovery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Llandovery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The peaceful and relaxing location, the warm welcome of Sarah and James, the comfortable rooms, and the delightful breakfast all make Henllyns Estate a fantastic place to stay. The B&B is located in the quiet Welsh contryside, where everything is truly relaxing and sleep quality is amazing! The hosts are most welcoming and friendly, and the rooms spacious and clean. The breakfast offers a wide choice of food and everything I tried was excellent. It was a pleasure to stay at Henllyns Estate and I can't recommend it enough: a wonderful B&B in a lovely spot of Wales!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanetti_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Having stayed here many times over the past five years we thought it was about time that we said how much we enjoy staying at Henllys Estate. We have always been made very welcome by James & Sarah. The rooms are of a very high standard, very comfortable and are spotlessly clean. The breakfast never disappoints and keeps us going for the rest of the day! They have a lovely walk on the farm to the lake and when the bluebells are flowering it is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J10R10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed for one night when competing on a car rally. The rooms are to a very high standard and very comfortable with lots of character. We found James the owner very friendly and he made us all feel most welcome. We had an excellent breakfast which we were able to order via a menu on arrival, which was have been on par with any well appointed hotel. Highly Recommned!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean, peaceful and comfortable, the welcome very warm indeed, and the breakfast was excellent - one of the finest we've had over the years. James and Sarah were welcoming and interesting hosts. We recommend Henllys Estate to anyone as a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I spent 3 nights in this beautifully converted barn with my parents and 6 month old baby. The rooms were very comfortable and the beds were wonderful! James and Sarah were fantastic hosts; always cheerful and with lots of advice for sightseeing in the area. We had a lovely selection of cooked food for breakfast, as well as the usual cereal and yoghurt etc.

I took my own travel cot along for my baby as there was not one available, and there was also no high chair in the breakfast room, but there was ample room to put him on the floor with some toys for a play while we ate breakfast. Other than this it was a perfect B&B for travelling with a baby - block out blinds to darken the rooms and a beautifully quiet location.

Travellers tip - be sure to use a GPS to find the B&B as there are no street signs. It is only a short drive from town and very easy to find once you know where it is, but finding it initially could be tricky without assistance.

Thank you for a wonderful stay James and Sarah!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn_Potocnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We loved staying at Henlly Estate - an excellent barn conversion. James and Sarah were excellent hosts and we were very well looked after. The rooms are very clean and well equipped and the decor was a delight. This b&b is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamandRogerPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed one night at this lovely B&B with our American friends. James and Sarah were superb hosts , with nothing too much trouble for them.......and the breakfast was delicious. Rooms were very comfortable and very clean and it it is a lovely farm setting and so peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jogger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandovery hotels
0.3 mi away
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
The Drovers Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 13 in Llandovery
75 reviews
5.4 mi away
Llanerchindda Farm
Llanerchindda Farm
#3 of 13 in Llandovery
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 13 in Llandovery
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#4 of 13 in Llandovery
178 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Royal Oak Inn
The Royal Oak Inn
#5 of 13 in Llandovery
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penygawse Guest House & Tea Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cilycwm, Llandovery SA20 0EW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Llandovery
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer bed and breakfast accommodation, also picnics, lunches and evening meals with prior arrangement. Henllys Estate Bed and Breakfast offers a wonderful escape from the outside world - surrounded by idyllic countryside close to the Brecon Beacons, we have over 30 acres of woods , a lake, fields and nature reserve to explore and you will be ensured of a warm and friendly welcome. We can offer a wide range of holistic treatments and yoga classes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henllys Estate Bed & Breakfast Llandovery, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing