We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Accommodation and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Llanerchindda Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Llanerchindda Farm
Ranked #1 of 13 Llandovery B&B and Inns
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Four of us (mature gentlemen) were visiting the Brecon Beacons for a couple of days motorcycling towards the end of summer. Despite its remote location the hotel was well signposted and easy to find. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and well appointed and whilst we were a little apprehensive about the lack of local restaurants we discovered it would have been sheer folly to eat elsewhere. The food was excellent !!
Our hosts ensured that we were well looked after and it was a pleasant surprise to renew an old friendship with a fellow petrolhead. A fabulous location with beautiful views. Just the place to enjoy an evening drink on the terrace overlooking the distant viaduct.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the viaduct have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
23
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a group of 15 cyclists of fairly mature age and could not recommend Llanerchindda Farm more highly ! Nothing was too much trouble for our excellent hosts, the Farmhouse and Cottage were amazing value for a group booking with spotless facilities and we were served great food. The views from the terrace are perfect when you come back from a hard days' ride with lots of amazing bird life to watch - and the only slight drawback for cyclists is that nothing round here is flat ! However, we have had some amazing rides and definitely intend to come back. This is just one of those places that exceeds expectations and deserves every possible bit of praise we can give it......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter19432013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We are frequenting Llanerchindda Farm and Guest House for the last four years and keep returning for multiple reasons. Our hosts - Lynn, Martin, Andrew and Mark are phenomenal from the welcome, cooked breakfasts, friendly banters and chats to the organising of routes and sharing of knowledge of the wonderful Welsh surrounds. In winter it is warm friendly fires and in the summer sitting outside enjoying the bird life and countryside. Superb in every area. We already booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macywer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great welcome when we arrived, the family are extremely helpful, nothing is to much trouble. Accommodation - we stayed in Y Stabl cottage and it was spotless with everything you need, can not fault it at all. The food is outstanding, lovely homecooked produce, far exceeded our expectations. Great advice as to what to do within this beautiful location. Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keswick06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have just spent a great weekend at Llanerchindda Farm with our MG car club. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left Lynn, Martin, Andrew and Mark have been the best hosts ever. There was nothing too much trouble and all the runs were organised superbly. Apart from the weather which is something they could not control we all had a great time. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsclere, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at Llanerchindda Farm and I wanted firstly to say a massive thank you to Lynn, Martin, Andrew and Mark, as well as the girls for a fantastic time.

From the initial contact, which was friendly and accommodating bearing in mind the slightly loose arrangement on final numbers, to the welcome when we arrived; nothing was too much trouble and last minute additions to our numbers for both dinner and the stay were taken in their stride.

The home cooked food was delicious on arrival, and the BBQ on the Saturday night left us sated and full. Breakfast was also as good as any I have had. We stayed in one of the cottages and I have to say that it was absolutely spotless and gave us a useful place to chat as an alternative to the main reception/dining area.

The location is tucked up out of the way, so it is secure - there isn't any real through traffic, and the farm nestles on the side of one of the many steep hills in the area, and has stunning views across the valley, including a viaduct and distant hills.

Overall, I could not find fault with anything and I would recommend visiting Llanerchindda Farm if you need to stay in the area and take advantage of the hospitality offered by Martin and Co!

Roll on next year when we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a fantastic stay at Llanerchindda Farm. We were part of a group from a car club who were visiting Wales for a driving weekend. The farm is in a great location with stunning scenery right on the door step and we found some excellent drives a short distance away. The accommodation is very clean and the food is very good. We were fortunate to also have a BBQ on the Saturday night which was superb. The farm is family run and they are very welcoming and knowledgable about the local area. They are happy to help you with suggestions of things to do whatever your preferences.

Everyone within our group had a great time during our stay and we cannot wait to return both as individuals or with the car club.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandovery
16.7 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
13.2 mi away
Y Talbot
Y Talbot
#1 of 1 in Tregaron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llandovery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#5 of 13 in Llandovery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Inn
The Royal Oak Inn
#6 of 13 in Llandovery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanerchindda Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanerchindda Farm

Property: Llanerchindda Farm
Address: Cynghordy, Llandovery SA20 0NB, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Llandovery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Llanerchindda Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Family run Guest House with 9 en-suite guest bedrooms comprising 1 single, 3 doubles, 4 twins and 1 family room. Breakfast and Dinner is offered every day with licensed bar on site.2 self catering cottage on site sleeping 6 and 10 people.Activities available on site including walking, bird watching, quad bike trekking, clay pigeon shooting, fishing & 4x4 driving experience.The perfect base for exploring Mid & South Wales with spectacular views of the Brecon Beacons & Black Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Llanerchindda Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanerchindda Farm Llandovery, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing