We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to base a Welsh activity holiday from”
Review of Llanerchindda Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llanerchindda Farm
Ranked #1 of 13 Llandovery B&B and Inns
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to base a Welsh activity holiday from”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Llanachindda Farm is a great bed & breakfast, not far from Llandovery in Carmarthenshire.

The Hadley family are wonderful hosts, providing fabulous home cooked meals with genuinely friendly service and expert knowledge of the surrounding area.

On site there are off roading facilities, a large telescope for rent, archery, fishing, canoeing, walks and the list goes on and on! There's no end of what you can do here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_underscore_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
23
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have just enjoyed a wonderful stay here along with 14 Belgians who I helped guide on a walking holiday. I just cannot rate this place highly enough for location, facilities, quality of food and accommodation and that elusive quality of striving for perfection whilst remaining a very user-friendly enterprise. Run By Martin, Lynn and twin sons Andrew and Mark Hadley this really is a special place. In my day job as a management consultant I have frequently used venues such as this with its self-contained entity which encourages groups to gel together in their leisure time. I can and do thoroughly recommend Llanerchindda Farm for events such as these. A spectacular view of the impressive, historically and architecturally important Cynghordy Viaduct is provided from the large viewing area and outside terrace. Equally and eminently suitable for families and single travellers as both a special retreat and a well-located base for exploring this area of Wales on foot, by car, by bicycle and on horse-back. Up to 36 people can be accommodated and the site includes self-contained cottages which have been created and decorated to a 5 star standard. The Farm is only 20 minutes from Llandovery Railway Station and guests can be collected from other locations as were my Belgian party who travelled by Eurostar to London and were collected from and returned there by the family themselves. I am naturally suspicious of reviews with no negative aspects but I cannot genuinely think of one except perhaps that I did not really want to return to my own comfortable home and leave the superb food and ambience.

Room Tip: I particularly liked the cottage my wife and self had...Y Stabl which means The Stable. The choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malteithwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pen-Y-Sarn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Firstly, the classic car event itself was a treat as I had never been pat of one previously, but the venue, the staff the food the accommodation and the effort they had put into preparing the daily "rally" were all #1 quality.
The proprietor is a great character with his own keen interest in classic cars.
Staff are all very friendly and helpful. My room was well equipped with ensuite, TV, tea making facilities. Everything was spotlessly clean.
Somebody has already mentioned the "tulip" routes. I'd never heard of them before, but they made navigating a doddle and took us via the most interesting back roads over the hills and not too far away to make it a good day out without killing you.
First class!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Booked three nights accomodation last minute and what a pleasant surprise, this is one of Wales hidden treasures. The service is outstanding and nothing is to much trouble, all staff were so happy to help. Food is excellent and of a high standard with a reasonable price. Room'with stunning views and beautiful ensuite were both spotless. Other facilities available for washing/drying clothes. Variety of activities are available if requested.
Thank you for making our babies first mini holiday a very special one to remember, we look forward to returning to your fabulous guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheRobOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Eight of us lads book to stay for two nights last week whilst we explored 200 miles of Brecon Beacons. We couldn't of asked for a more welcoming, comfortable and friendly place. They were perfectly kitted up for the bikes, with jet wash, secure garage and a drying room for your wet clothes at the end of the day (every bikers dream) the food was absolutely fantastic, all fresh, simple and very tasty. That coming from a group that are very hard to please! They really couldn't of done enough to help! And the guide they recommended, Chris was without a doubt the best at what he does, his knowledge was so vast, and his skills weren't bad either! All in all 100% faultless!!! Definitely recommended and we'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Any classic car club member who has planned a 100 mile tulip route will know how much hard work and time is involved, so to find Llanerchindda is like striking gold. All the work is done for you to the highest standard. The routes include accurate tulip directions that take you to beautiful locations that are described with detailed points of interest and the route is backed up by OS maps.
On top of this you will find yourself based in the most glorious location with a view to die for. Accommodation and food is excellent and hospitality can’t be faulted. Martin and Lyn with their twin sons Andrew and Mark are dedicated to making your stay perfect without being imposing they are always available to help in anyway.
Definitely the place for any classic car enthusiast to be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 475PeterV773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have been here four times now two classic car tours which were so well organised even down to finding dog friendly places for our three poodles,each trip is so well sorted by Matin,Andrew and Mark ( Lynn left at home to sort everthing out there) and pictures are taken along the routes of you and your car and given to you at the end.The hospitality of this family is so fantastic it just feels like being at home,nothing is too much trouble for any of them.They seem to be able to sort out any problems( our friends memory card on her camera was full so they put the pictures on a disc for her so she could have an empty card) what stars they are nothing is too much trouble.We have also had 2 other holidays there with our 3 poodles and they are made very welcome by the family and Jasper the resident cooker-poo is always on hand to play with them.The family business is just so smoothly run that you come away feeling like you have been to stay with friends,If you want a hoilday in wales look no further, my husband is car and bike mad so he has a great time with like minded people and I can enjoy a bit of peace and quiet with my book and my dogs,the view are stunning and the there are all sorts of walks for unfit or fit people and plenty of places to visit on days out and the family are only too please to help you find what sort of places you want.Last but not least the food is all home cooked and is fantastic and the puddings are to die for,also ther is a honesty bar( hi hic).We have come home now and are already planning our next trip.PS our Doggies are made very welcome and they would like to say how much they enjoyed themselves. woof woof woof. Eileen and Frank

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandovery
16.7 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
13.2 mi away
Y Talbot
Y Talbot
#1 of 1 in Tregaron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llandovery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#5 of 13 in Llandovery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Inn
The Royal Oak Inn
#6 of 13 in Llandovery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanerchindda Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanerchindda Farm

Property: Llanerchindda Farm
Address: Cynghordy, Llandovery SA20 0NB, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Llandovery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Llanerchindda Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Family run Guest House with 9 en-suite guest bedrooms comprising 1 single, 3 doubles, 4 twins and 1 family room. Breakfast and Dinner is offered every day with licensed bar on site.2 self catering cottage on site sleeping 6 and 10 people.Activities available on site including walking, bird watching, quad bike trekking, clay pigeon shooting, fishing & 4x4 driving experience.The perfect base for exploring Mid & South Wales with spectacular views of the Brecon Beacons & Black Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Llanerchindda Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanerchindda Farm Llandovery, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing