We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberaeron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
3 Pen Cei Guest House
Ranked #3 of 12 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I can only mirror everyone else's opinion of this lovely Guest House,I say Guest House, but the room was something you would expect from a Luxury Hotel,the bed was one of the largest and comfiest I have slept in,the bathroom was lovely with nice bits of toiletries,..Breakfast was plentiful with local produce,, and nothing was to much trouble, You can see Lesley the owner has got the running of this place down to a fine art,and has time for her guests..We don't live too far away but am sure if We were to stay in Aberaeron again, this is where it would be..

Room Tip: We stayed in The Dyfi room, but sure they must all be lovely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RINGLET55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding and we're delighted with our choice. Every detail had been thought through - tea/coffee/hot chocolate, biscuits, hair dryer, iron, tissues, cork screw, clock, large soft towels, face cloths, bath robes, bottled water, White Company shower gel & shampoo, HUGE comfortable bed, soft pillows........and in our bathroom the most fantastic bath and powerful shower! A very welcome pot of coffee and welsh cakes on arrival. Breakfast was delicious and Lesley and the family could not have been more pleasant and helpful! The bedroom, bathroom and breakfast rooms were spotlessly clean. All in all, we could not have asked for anything more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaybrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in this wonderful B&B. We were welcomed after a very long journey with a pot of tea and warm welsh cakes! Yummy! Our room was spotless and comfortable. Lovely view out onto,the harbour. Our hosts were warm and friendly and all I can say is that 3 of their breakfasts were probably all that our waistline could handle. Magnificent local produce and a trip to the local butcher is essential. Highly recommend this little gem! We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed in the Dyfi suite at 3 Pen Cei in March 2013 for my 30th Birthday and loved it! The room was stunning and the owner was very welcoming with homemade welsh cakes and tea on arrival. The location was perfect for exploring all that Aberaeron has to offer. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just returned from yet another stay at the unbeatable 3 Pen Cei, as usual Leslie and John were as welcoming as always with fresh tea, coffee and warm welsh cakes brought upto our favourite room 'Aeron'. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for these fantastic hosts, they always go above and beyond to provide an exceptional service far greater than anywhere else we have stayed. The Aeron room is beautiful with a breathtaking view of the Quay side, a gorgeous bathroom with a fabulous indulgent bath and spacious shower. The toiletries are a lovely luxurious touch and smell fantastic. The huge bed is fresh clean and immensely inviting ensuring a wonderful nights sleep! While weather is warm enough its lovely to leave the window open slightly to hear the gentle lap of the water and the hypnotic sound of the tinkling of the boats. Plenty of choice of tea, coffee hot chocolate with a selection of biscuits in the room. The breakfast is very hard to beat with produce all locally sourced and very tasty. Certainly no need for a visit from the hotel inspector....in fact I believe they could teach Alex Polizzi a thing or two!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laughingladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights - what a lovely place. The bedrooms were spotless and our bed was fabulously comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious, with a wide choice. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner, Lesley - she was delightful. I would definitely recommend this as a fantastic little B&B in a gorgeous little seaside village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scallywagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful guest house overlooking Aberaeron harbour in early September. Our room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a large bath and shower. Breakfast was a feast, with quality locally sourced products. The owners - Lesley & John - are friendly and knowledgeable about many aspects of Ceredigion. A stay at 3 Pen Cei is a truly memorable experience and offers Welsh hospitality at its very best.

Room Tip: Lots of excellent cafes and top quality restaurants within a 5 minute walk of this guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNROBERTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Feathers@Aberaeron
Feathers@Aberaeron
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
227 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
332 reviews
2.1 mi away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Arosfa Harbourside Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Pen Cei Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Pen Cei Guest House

Address: 3 Pen Cei, Aberaeron SA46 0BT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Hotel Class:5 star — 3 Pen Cei Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberaeron is a very special place to stay and is an ideal retreat close to breathtaking beaches and coast, river valleys, woods and mountains.3 Pen Cei is a Boutique Guest House providing accommodation only metres away from the historic Aberaeron Harbour and the stunning Cardigan Bay coast.Ceredigion is blessed with many good restaurants providing the finest food from locally sourced ingredients and 3 Pen Cei is situated next to the award winning Harbourmaster Hotel and Restaurant which is recognised for its fine dining.A warm Welsh welcome awaits you and we are at hand to tell you about the delights and opportunities for activities ranging from walking, cycling, angling and sea fishing, The rooms at are individually named after the major rivers that have helped shape the character of Ceredigion and the decor is an eclectic mix of modern and traditional. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
3 Pen Cei Guest House Hotel Aberaeron
3 Pen Cei Guest House Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing