We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't believe the negative remarks.”
Relax in the private hot tub during your stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the private hot tub during your stay
Dining and kitchen area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Relax in the private hot tub during your stay
Dining and kitchen area
Kitchen area
Lounge and dining area
King-size bedroom
King-size bedroom
Shower room
View towards the property from across the fields
Views toward the property
Views from the bottom of the garden
Steps down to the river for fishing
Local resident Bessie
Aberaeron
Visit Aberaeron harbour during your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberaeron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alankensl...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Don't believe the negative remarks.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have to say that we booked this for a bit of r&r after my wife had a pacemaker fitted so I am reviewing this being mindful for a person with impaired mobility. Perfect secluded get away. Equipped with absolutely everything for your stay. No damp (where did they get that from?) Beautiful kitchen fully equipped with excellent quality appliances, crockery and cutlery. Huge bedrooms and beds. Wi fi and TV with Netflix and Freeview. Fabulous river and waterfall very closeby. Close to the road but no road noise at night. Loads of parking. Super friendly owner who supplied fresh eggs laid 25 yards away. Patchy mobile signal but OK in the garden. I can't recommend this highly enough and think that previous negative comments are very unfair. There is a stone ramp up to the entrance that would suit a wheelchair user but there is gravel between this and the car parking. Bessie the massive friendly pig is a sight to be seen. All in all a wonderful, peaceful say and we will be back. All this plus a scrupulously maintained private hot tub on the patio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzieandk...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pooch-friendly secluded cottage!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

4 of stayed for 3 nights and none of us could really understand any of the previous negative feedback!
There was plenty of room for us all and a dog and the bedrooms were extremely large in size (very comfy beds too!)
Barry the owner has thought of everything that you could need!
A lovely touch was fresh eggs, milk and homemade soap on arrival :)
The weather was great so we enjoyed a dip in the hot tub both on a sunny afternoon and did some stargazing in the evening too.
The garden is enclosed so dogs are safe.
We also met the friendly pig during our beautiful walk to town and beach (around 25 mins) along the river and railway path.
Would highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C
Fylde
2 reviews
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The accommodation was clean and adequate. However, the area outside of the property's small perimeter fence, is like a building site. There were old window frames, bricks and rubble scattered everywhere.
There was some road noise, especially in the main bedroom.
The property is situated on a busy de restricted road which is unlit with no footpath, therefore walking from the property was impossible.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooders49
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not as nice at it looks or reads!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived at the barn and from the outside it looked very nice but when we opened the door a very strong smell of damp hit us straight away. The cottage was also a lot smaller than it looks in the photos and the upstairs bedroom is accessed via a steep stairway with no hand rail and is a more like a mezzanine as there is no door to the room. The door to the wc, shower room is off the living room next to the armchair which is not ideal. It is difficult to imagine 4 adults being comfortable.

While the property does have a downstairs bedroom and shower room there are two high steps from the kitchen up to the very small living/dining area so is not good for anyone who is unsteady or has mobility issues.

Overall we were disappointed apart from the red kites flying very close to us when we sat in the garden, they were amazing.

We didn't stay for the duration of the holiday as it was just not a very comfortable place and the damp was not nice especially in the evening when you had to close up for the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coming home
Liked least: Damp smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing