We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”
Review of Carno House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberaeron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carno House
Ranked #1 of 12 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Linda made us feel so much at home. Carno house is so clean and comfortable, with good food
And a lovley host in Linda.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vernon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Aww, thank you so much for your review, we do appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just had our 3rd stay with Linda at Carno House.
Our stay was perfect. We had a family room which was very clean and well equipped with lovely towels and a tray packed with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and even hand made truffles.Linda's breakfast is one of the best we have ever had. With meats provided from the local butcher. Such a large choice and nothing is too much trouble
Aberaeron is a very picturesque town, with a pretty harbour and plenty of places to eat.
We would reccomend The Royak Oak pub for very good and homely food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

To stay twice is great, three time is excellent and for us and a testament we are doing it right. It seems we ticked all the right boxes and we will continue to raise our standards to ensure guests like yourselves continue to use Carno House B&B when in Aberaeron.

Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Perfect end to a long hard days work. Stayed here during Feb while working in the area, on arrival Linda made us very welcome and helped with local information. Carno house was clean and welcoming, with a lovely Breakfast to set us up for the day. Will certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michellejd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Early times of the year are drab, but it looks like Carno House helped lift spirits while staying her for work in the area. We do have a number of people staying at Carno House B&B for the purpose of work in the locality and find our rooms and the free WIFI help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

myself and my family stayed at carno house for a long weekend. Linda and her husband Gary were warm and friendly, They made us all welcome. The breakfasts were delicious with locally sourced produce in fact linda pointed us in the direction of the local butcher where we bought the delicious sausages to take home. We have been on several occations and the accomodation has always been clean to a very high standard.We will definitely be returning. The babies also had travel cots providied. Staying at Carno House made our stay in Aberaeron more enjoyable over all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Breakfast is the meal to keep you going through the day. We always ensure our guests have ample to eat. The fact you bought your own sausages from the butcher we purchase them from says a lot.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation and standards at Carno House B&B to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We spent three nights at Carno House at the end of October. Linda was welcoming and friendly, making tea for us when we arrived, and we soon felt very much "at home". The house was immaculate, bedroom and bathroom beautifully clean and complete with lovely soft towels, a hairdryer and a tray with everything needed for tea and coffee. Breakfast kept us going until late in the day, and the house is located within very easy walking distance of the town and a good choice of restaurants for dinner.

It was our first visit to this part of Wales and Linda was a great source of information giving advice on our choices of places to visit and helping with the pronunciation of some of the more difficult place names! We valued her assistance and friendliness, and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We like to think that breakfast at Carno House will set you up for the day. There's plenty to choose from and a good variety of local produce. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Until next time, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at Carno House for 3 nights and were made to feel very welcome. Breakfasts were delicious, and set us up for the day ahead! Our room - Aeron View - was very comfortable and light, with a lovely view of the sea! we will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gweni29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

It's reassuring to know that you enjoyed your time here at Carno House. Although 3 days is a short period, it's long enough to form opinions and yours are well received.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

a gem of a B & B , very friendly ,warm welcome. very well run . right on the edge of town ,easy reach to pub or cafe meals .some rearly lovely touches like the cup of tea when you arrive and the choosing of items for breakfast. we will definately be back , infact already planing another visit . well placed to explore the beutiful ceredigion coast . can't find the words to praise it enough. excelent .the room was clean nicely decorated with television and tea tray with biscuites and chocolates and the bed comfortable, in a homely family house.we'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank karend063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review. We appreciate your excellent comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
0.2 mi away
Feathers@Aberaeron
Feathers@Aberaeron
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
176 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Hazeldene B&B
Hazeldene B&B
#8 of 12 in Aberaeron
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monachty
Monachty
#10 of 12 in Aberaeron
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carno House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carno House

Address: North Parade, Aberaeron SA46 0JP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range: £35 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carno House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Carno House Bed and Breakfast. This friendly B&B offers you relaxing furnishings and comfort at an affordable price. All within a friendly atmosphere and with accommodation to suit singles, couples and family requirements. Ideally situated close to the centre of the Georgian harbour town of Aberaeron in the beautiful county of Ceredigion, Mid-Wales. You are well placed to explore the delights of this part of Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carno House Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing