We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best B&B by far"”
Review of Carno House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberaeron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carno House
Ranked #2 of 11 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“"Best B&B by far"”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed here in September 2012. I was down from Newcastle for my Niece and Nephew's wedding renewal and wanted somewhere near the venue and couldn't have been closer.

This B&B is first class for everything, from the very warm welcome from Linda, the cleanliness of my room, one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, and the wonderful breakfast the following morning.

I would highly recommend this B&B to one and all.

Thanks again Linda for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
'Best B&B by far' is very pleasing to read as the heading of a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the amenities were to a 'first class' standard for you.

We hope you'll visit us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
87
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Cotswolds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at Carno House and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the owners. Everything was spotless and the bedroom was beautifully furnished with little added extras that are always appreciated.
The breakfasts were delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there. We would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Linda ( and hubby!).

Room Tip: We had the Garden View room at the back which was lovely and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheCotswoldDavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Carno House B&B. We strive to provide each and every guest with a pleasant and welcoming stay. Cleanliness is something we are particularly keen to maintain at the highest standards. We are a small family B&B and all services are delivered and provided inhouse, ensuring we have totally control over quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Linda made us feel so much at home. Carno house is so clean and comfortable, with good food
And a lovley host in Linda.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vernon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Aww, thank you so much for your review, we do appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just had our 3rd stay with Linda at Carno House.
Our stay was perfect. We had a family room which was very clean and well equipped with lovely towels and a tray packed with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and even hand made truffles.Linda's breakfast is one of the best we have ever had. With meats provided from the local butcher. Such a large choice and nothing is too much trouble
Aberaeron is a very picturesque town, with a pretty harbour and plenty of places to eat.
We would reccomend The Royak Oak pub for very good and homely food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
To stay twice is great, three time is excellent and for us and a testament we are doing it right. It seems we ticked all the right boxes and we will continue to raise our standards to ensure guests like yourselves continue to use Carno House B&B when in Aberaeron.

Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Perfect end to a long hard days work. Stayed here during Feb while working in the area, on arrival Linda made us very welcome and helped with local information. Carno house was clean and welcoming, with a lovely Breakfast to set us up for the day. Will certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michellejd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Early times of the year are drab, but it looks like Carno House helped lift spirits while staying her for work in the area. We do have a number of people staying at Carno House B&B for the purpose of work in the locality and find our rooms and the free WIFI help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

myself and my family stayed at carno house for a long weekend. Linda and her husband Gary were warm and friendly, They made us all welcome. The breakfasts were delicious with locally sourced produce in fact linda pointed us in the direction of the local butcher where we bought the delicious sausages to take home. We have been on several occations and the accomodation has always been clean to a very high standard.We will definitely be returning. The babies also had travel cots providied. Staying at Carno House made our stay in Aberaeron more enjoyable over all.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Breakfast is the meal to keep you going through the day. We always ensure our guests have ample to eat. The fact you bought your own sausages from the butcher we purchase them from says a lot.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation and standards at Carno House B&B to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We spent three nights at Carno House at the end of October. Linda was welcoming and friendly, making tea for us when we arrived, and we soon felt very much "at home". The house was immaculate, bedroom and bathroom beautifully clean and complete with lovely soft towels, a hairdryer and a tray with everything needed for tea and coffee. Breakfast kept us going until late in the day, and the house is located within very easy walking distance of the town and a good choice of restaurants for dinner.

It was our first visit to this part of Wales and Linda was a great source of information giving advice on our choices of places to visit and helping with the pronunciation of some of the more difficult place names! We valued her assistance and friendliness, and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
We like to think that breakfast at Carno House will set you up for the day. There's plenty to choose from and a good variety of local produce. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Until next time, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
0.2 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
171 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Penrhos Park
Penrhos Park
#1 of 1 in Llanrhystyd
139 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
443 reviews
3.8 mi away
Plas Morfa Hotel
Plas Morfa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanon
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carno House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carno House

Property: Carno House
Address: North Parade, Aberaeron SA46 0JP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Carno House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Carno House Bed and Breakfast. This friendly B&B offers you relaxing furnishings and comfort at an affordable price. All within a friendly atmosphere and with accommodation to suit singles, couples and family requirements. Ideally situated close to the centre of the Georgian harbour town of Aberaeron in the beautiful county of Ceredigion, Mid-Wales. You are well placed to explore the delights of this part of Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carno House Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing