We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carno House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Aberaeron
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Talbot(Tregaron)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Cymru(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
157
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomeb bcup of teaon arrivalgarden roomoffered a hot drinksea viewbrilliant stayowners garyminute walk from townbreakfast cooked to perfectiongenerous breakfastvery comfortable roomset us up for the dayhome from homeselection of cerealssuperb hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at Carno House for a friends wedding (May 2013). Having travelled from County Durham with our one year old - a trip that should have taken 5 hours - and ended up taking 9.5, we were made very welcome by Linda with a lovely cup of tea. Even though they were not expecting our little boy (we hadn't booked the hotel) he was made very welcome. The hotel was immaculate and our room (Aaron View) was perfect for us with a lovely sea view. Breakfast was delicious and catered for all of us. Linda even got up with us and made us a cuppa to set us on our way home at 5am on the Sunday morning as we had to be back to Durham for another wedding. We would definitely stay again only next time for a little longer.

Room Tip: Aaron View has a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, it is very much appreciated. At Carno House, we endeavour to provide our guests with a high level of service. Carno House do cater for children of all ages and it was our pleasure to meet your needs. Aeron View does have a lovely outlook and with a clear view of Cardigan Bay too. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you all again, this time for a longer period.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Carno House is located at the north end of Aberaeron, just off the main road and a 5-minute walk to the town centre. It has parking for 2 cars. We stayed Friday/Saturday night with my parents. We stayed in Aeron View (room 3 - a double) and my parents in Town View (room 1 - two singles).

Our room was functional rather than luxurious, but it had everything you would expect in terms of facilities and it was warm, well-maintained and spotlessly clean. It had en-suite shower & toilet. There was also a small single bed and a small single chair. The room had a distant 'sea-view'. I found the bed a little hard for my tastes and the pillows a little flat. My wife had no such problems and could have slept jn until the cows came home.

Breakfasts were excellent, with cereals and juices as well as a good selection of Full English ingredients all beautifully cooked. Coffee (filter) was also of decent quality.

Linda and Gary were excellent proprietors; friendly and amenable. Each had an excellent local knowledge and were able to provide good suggestions of places to visit.

Aberaeron itself is a lovely picturesque town between Aberystwyth and Newquay. The sea-front is stony and uninviting, but it has a lovely marina. The whole place looks very well cared for. There are some good eating options (see reviews).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Both of us would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Aeron View is a delightful room which does have a great outlook to the sea, a very short distance away. The quality of our beds is high, with the room you refer to having a Sealy mattress and feather pillows. However, we appreciate that everyone has different needs and we do try our upmost to find a happy medium, which sounds as though it suited your wife and we assume, your parents.

Thank you for taking your time to place comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed here in September 2012. I was down from Newcastle for my Niece and Nephew's wedding renewal and wanted somewhere near the venue and couldn't have been closer.

This B&B is first class for everything, from the very warm welcome from Linda, the cleanliness of my room, one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, and the wonderful breakfast the following morning.

I would highly recommend this B&B to one and all.

Thanks again Linda for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

'Best B&B by far' is very pleasing to read as the heading of a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the amenities were to a 'first class' standard for you.

We hope you'll visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at Carno House and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the owners. Everything was spotless and the bedroom was beautifully furnished with little added extras that are always appreciated.
The breakfasts were delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there. We would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Linda ( and hubby!).

Room Tip: We had the Garden View room at the back which was lovely and peaceful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheCotswoldDavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Carno House B&B. We strive to provide each and every guest with a pleasant and welcoming stay. Cleanliness is something we are particularly keen to maintain at the highest standards. We are a small family B&B and all services are delivered and provided inhouse, ensuring we have totally control over quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Linda made us feel so much at home. Carno house is so clean and comfortable, with good food
And a lovley host in Linda.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vernon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnohouse, Owner at Carno House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Aww, thank you so much for your review, we do appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews