We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquill Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottages sociable kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottages sociable kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Cottages sociable kitchen
Fish from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberaeron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
covert
ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquill Location”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cottage for 3 days for a Family Birthday 6 Adults and 1 Infant. The first thing that I noted was the total attitude of all the Staff who make it quite clear we are hear to ensure your stay is enjoyed they were so friendly and concerned that everything was right. The cottage has been completed to a high standard and was spotless on our arrival. To ensure your privacy whilst sitting on the Decking sun trap trees obscure any concerns over privacy. If we wished for a bit of social the on site Bar is yards away selling Food and drink. Aberaeron and Newquay are 5 minutes drive. On the Saturday evening we went out for a meal and a Taxi was no problem £8 for 4 Adults to Aberaeron. Our tin Opener did break and within minutes 2 new ones were at the door. We will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ground Floor Bed to low
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Repmra
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with family the end of june for 4 days, as we were visiting family which lived locally. I can highly recommend this property, the photos are true, what you see in the photo's is what you get. This property is finished to a very high standard, spotless clean, its literally a home away from home, every amenity is thought of and is there. The management is fantastic very friendly and helpful, its located on a holiday site and there is a bar on the site, which holds barbeque nights twice a week etc for the people staying, the beach isn't far, overall it is a great place, really well run. I will stay there the next time we vist if Its available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was comfortable, spotless clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Level of comfort, private location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margareta...
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago for a stay in August 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing