We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, all I could of hoped for and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse at Treberfedd Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse at Treberfedd Farm
Living Room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Farmhouse at Treberfedd Farm
Living Room
Dining area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Farm Landscape
Aberaeron harbour
New Quay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aberaeron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SadieQ71
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, all I could of hoped for and more”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I was delighted with the cottage, it had everything we could possibly need, including an idyllic setting.
I took my best friend and her daughter, along with my 4 children, we both needed some time out of our busy lives and it was just amazing to spend time all together, it was safe to let the children play outside, to see the animals so close.
The staff and farmers were amazing and so hospitable, always smiling and so helpful.
We arrived to a lovely surprise, welsh cakes and all things to make a drink on arrival, just what we needed after our journey.
We went to the coast for a afternoon, it is so close and we also took the children walking around the area, so beautiful.
We would like to say Thank you to all at Treberfedd Farm, for a truly wonderful experience staying on a farm and having such clean and beautifully kept cottages and surroundings.
We hope to return soon and would give this experience 5*****plus
Highly recommended even for people with small children, they had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we're so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the farm again in the future.
With best wishes,
Gemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_G1b...
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We all thought the farmhouse was fantastically well appointed, and it was a lovely surprise to arrive late as we did and find the house already had its heating switched on – a real home from home and a great welcome. The milk, eggs and welsh cakes were a nice touch too!

All in all we had a smashing few days in Wales, and we will most definitely be recommending a stay at Treberfedd Farm to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanSum...
Preston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Treberfedd Farm is lovely, ideal for a family to visit.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I and my wife took two boys aged 12 & 13 we stopped at the farmhouse on the working farm, and it has been done up to an excellent standard, and the farm is situated in A beautiful setting of mid Wales.

Gemma was lovely, she took the boys egg picking at the hens (fresh laid to the table - 10 minutes), talked to them about the working farm, and was very helpful and was very knowledgeable about the farm and the surrounding area. I would recommend trying the organic meat from the farm.

We walked around the farm, and the boys enjoyed the welly walk, walking through the stream and then at the end, we all had a mud fight. - They loved it all.

The boys enjoyed walking around the Welsh coast (New Quay, Aberystwyth are ideal for young teenagers) and they enjoyed the walk around the Devil's Bridges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyree72
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PLACE FOR ALL THE FAMILY TO ENJOY”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a fabulous long weekend staying in the Farmhouse. The accommodation is perfect and extremely well equipped with everything you could ever need. It is spotless and clean with very nice comfortable furnishings and decor. The views are stunning and its a great place to take the dogs. Our dogs absolutely loved the walks we took them on. And we enjoyed the freedom to be able to walk for miles. It is a very peaceful and relaxing place. Great for the whole family. We enjoyed it so much that we booked our next visit before we left. The count down is on. We would definitely recommend a visit. We have told all our friends and family about it :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Pool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is the most relaxing, memorable holiday we have ever been on!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have been to Treberfedd farm 4 times over the past 10 years as a family with 4 children ranging in age from 2 to 17. It's the most beautiful, tranquil place we have ever been to! Although it's a working farm, children love to see the animals, collect the eggs and have fun playing on the outdoor equipment and for older children the indoor games room. Farmer Jack is on hand for anything!!
We have stayed in all 4 cottages, with our most recent being in the farmhouse. It was truely amazing...extremely clean with all the mod cons you can imagine such as dishwasher, washing machine etc and even a downstairs shower room. We had BBQ facilities too. The rooms are very, very spacious and beautifully decorated.
The farm itself is very clean and exceptionally well maintained, with the most stunning views across the hills.
We would highly recommend going to New Quay for the beach (short drive away), Corris craft centre and Arthurs labyrinth (one hr away but well worth a whole day out!) and Pemberton's chocolate farm!
We will definitely be back again....and the very best bit we had 4 children, no arguments all week, no moaning of being bored and lots of fab memories!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing