We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B and B with a great breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberaeron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Llys Aeron Guest House
Ranked #6 of 12 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2012

A really good find for Aberaeron this is a very friendly B and B locate don the outskirts of Aberaeron but with an easy walk into town. The rooms are very elegant and although I had the smallest of the three it was very comfortable and had a spacious bathroom. The breakfast choice was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Really first class - the owner was welcoming and friendly, the room was lovely, the decor throughout is beautifully chosen and the breakfast, delicious. This is a good location, right on the main road, but not at all noisy, just two minutes by car into Aberaeron's town centre. We'll definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I cannot speak too highly of this establishment, the owners and staff.Warm friendly welcome,spacious well equipped rooms and an excellent breakfast.I wholeheartedly recommend Llys Aeron.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwanseaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here during February 2012 and loved it! We decided to stay in Llys Bach which is the flat / apartment downstairs. It was spotlessly clean, spacious, contemporary and very comfortable. There was a lovely sized kitchen, lounge, two bedrooms (one double, one twin) and a very nice bathroom. We paid extra for breakfast which was delicious - we were able to choose from a list of options given to us the night before. We would definitely stay here again. Diolch yn fawr iawn!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CymruGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Me and mt geabdmother stayed here because I was filming a welsh tv programme. And we stayed in llys bach the flat downstairs and it was absolutely amazing I would highly recommend (im going again next week!)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llewelynhumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in the Llys Aeron . Caryl and Dewi were warm and welcoming and their breakfasts were great. The rooms are very comfortable and the location a pleasant 10 minute stroll into town. We will return - soon ! By the way next time we will try out the impressive hot tub!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlodwynLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed here over the weekend for my daughters wedding and can recommend highly. We were looked after in an unobtrusive way and felt nothing was too much trouble. We will be back.

Room Tip: room 1 was comfortable and lovely views of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberaeron hotels
0.4 mi away
Hazeldene B&B
Hazeldene B&B
#7 of 12 in Aberaeron
23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Arosfa Harbourside Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Feathers@Aberaeron
Feathers@Aberaeron
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monachty
Monachty
#10 of 12 in Aberaeron
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llys Aeron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llys Aeron Guest House

Address: Lampeter Road, Aberaeron SA46 0ED, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Llys Aeron Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Llys Aeron Guest House Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing