We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is how a guest house should be.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberaeron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Llys Aeron Guest House
Ranked #5 of 12 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is how a guest house should be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We arrived rather tired from a long journey and felt welcome as soon as we walked through the door, Caryl offered and made us a pot of Tea with lovely home made cake,which went down a treat,the rooms was excellent so to the breakfast,what a lovely couple they really do a good job ,would recomend all day long

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrk00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
35
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

A really good find for Aberaeron this is a very friendly B and B locate don the outskirts of Aberaeron but with an easy walk into town. The rooms are very elegant and although I had the smallest of the three it was very comfortable and had a spacious bathroom. The breakfast choice was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Really first class - the owner was welcoming and friendly, the room was lovely, the decor throughout is beautifully chosen and the breakfast, delicious. This is a good location, right on the main road, but not at all noisy, just two minutes by car into Aberaeron's town centre. We'll definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I cannot speak too highly of this establishment, the owners and staff.Warm friendly welcome,spacious well equipped rooms and an excellent breakfast.I wholeheartedly recommend Llys Aeron.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwanseaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cymru
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here during February 2012 and loved it! We decided to stay in Llys Bach which is the flat / apartment downstairs. It was spotlessly clean, spacious, contemporary and very comfortable. There was a lovely sized kitchen, lounge, two bedrooms (one double, one twin) and a very nice bathroom. We paid extra for breakfast which was delicious - we were able to choose from a list of options given to us the night before. We would definitely stay here again. Diolch yn fawr iawn!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CymruGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Me and mt geabdmother stayed here because I was filming a welsh tv programme. And we stayed in llys bach the flat downstairs and it was absolutely amazing I would highly recommend (im going again next week!)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llewelynhumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in the Llys Aeron . Caryl and Dewi were warm and welcoming and their breakfasts were great. The rooms are very comfortable and the location a pleasant 10 minute stroll into town. We will return - soon ! By the way next time we will try out the impressive hot tub!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlodwynLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
0.5 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.3 mi away
Plas Morfa Hotel
Plas Morfa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
7.3 mi away
Penrhos Park
Penrhos Park
#1 of 1 in Llanrhystyd
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llys Aeron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llys Aeron Guest House

Property: Llys Aeron Guest House
Address: Lampeter Road, Aberaeron SA46 0ED, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Llys Aeron Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Llys Aeron Guest House Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing