We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llys Aeron Guest House
Ranked #6 of 12 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here for three nights last weekend and we were not disappointed. Perfect hosts and breakfast was superb as was the accommadation. Look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: room 1 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We arrived rather tired from a long journey and felt welcome as soon as we walked through the door, Caryl offered and made us a pot of Tea with lovely home made cake,which went down a treat,the rooms was excellent so to the breakfast,what a lovely couple they really do a good job ,would recomend all day long

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrk00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

A really good find for Aberaeron this is a very friendly B and B locate don the outskirts of Aberaeron but with an easy walk into town. The rooms are very elegant and although I had the smallest of the three it was very comfortable and had a spacious bathroom. The breakfast choice was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Really first class - the owner was welcoming and friendly, the room was lovely, the decor throughout is beautifully chosen and the breakfast, delicious. This is a good location, right on the main road, but not at all noisy, just two minutes by car into Aberaeron's town centre. We'll definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I cannot speak too highly of this establishment, the owners and staff.Warm friendly welcome,spacious well equipped rooms and an excellent breakfast.I wholeheartedly recommend Llys Aeron.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwanseaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here during February 2012 and loved it! We decided to stay in Llys Bach which is the flat / apartment downstairs. It was spotlessly clean, spacious, contemporary and very comfortable. There was a lovely sized kitchen, lounge, two bedrooms (one double, one twin) and a very nice bathroom. We paid extra for breakfast which was delicious - we were able to choose from a list of options given to us the night before. We would definitely stay here again. Diolch yn fawr iawn!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CymruGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Me and mt geabdmother stayed here because I was filming a welsh tv programme. And we stayed in llys bach the flat downstairs and it was absolutely amazing I would highly recommend (im going again next week!)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llewelynhumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
0.5 mi away
Feathers@Aberaeron
Feathers@Aberaeron
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
174 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
0.7 mi away
Arosfa Harbourside Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Hazeldene B&B
Hazeldene B&B
#8 of 12 in Aberaeron
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llys Aeron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llys Aeron Guest House

Address: Lampeter Road, Aberaeron SA46 0ED, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range: £93 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Llys Aeron Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Llys Aeron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llys Aeron Guest House Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing