We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and welcominh”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Exclusive use of the Hot Tub
Kingsize bed
Kitchen with breakfast bar
First floor lounge/dinning kitchen with French  doors to private patio area
Local beach
Colourful Yachts
private sunny decking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberaeron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex T
1 review
“Cozy and welcominh”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Booked a long weekend here to celebrate me and my partner's anniversary. We received a warm welcome on arrival and our hosts were always within reach if we needed them throughout the duration of our stay. The facilities were excellent. and we particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi/Customer service
Liked least: Some damage to aspects of the property but we didn't mind really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will19892...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Comfortable and Very Welcoming.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted by Bill and shown around the Accommodation, i was very impressed with the layout and the huge Hot Tub situated privately on the side of the accommodation. The rooms were very cosy and warm and the kitchen had all amenities needed for a short stay..

Very pleasant stay, Very much recommended for a quiet break away from the London Traffic..

Will/Anthea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: Nothing it was brill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel B
1 review
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our ideal accommodation. The hosts were a friendly couple who were there if we needed them but also left us to our own privacy. The location of the house was lovely & quiet with beautiful views & it was suited perfectly for us. We were close enough to places to eat & drink & to be able to sort our own food out - as well as being offered food from the couple who accomodated us. We are definitely planning on going back & hopefully this place will be available when we choose to go again. Thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & privacy.
Liked least: It wasn't 100% clean but it didn't ruin the stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaO218
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent an amazing few days here at the start of July - the owners were really friendly and accommodating, the views were amazing and such a lovely property. With french doors opening onto the balcony and the private hot tub outside, Oakford House was a perfect little getaway. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Aberaeron, only wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks to Bill and Lynn for being such great hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything spot on, loved the hot tub especially.would highly recommend it to anyone.owners lovely+nothing too much trouble.thanks for an enjoyable stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issy P
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great area to explore and great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fabulous property, comfortable bed and friendly owners. The hot tub was a wonderful bonus at the end of a sightseeing day. I've would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing